We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 166
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Booking.com
US$ 166
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
US$ 172
US$ 153
View Deal
SAVE US$ 19
Expedia.comUS$ 166
eDreamsUS$ 166
HurbUS$ 172
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
26
23
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
23
9
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Manager provided misinformation and was rude. Breakfast poor, room Ok and pretty clean. 2 hotels on site, the other is a group of dog boxes, same manager.
Don’t know how they consider rooms above a rough pub 4 stars. 3 stories, no lift, no good for old or disabled

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Watos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macs H, Owner at Quality Hotel Bentinck, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for writing this review. It is a shame that it is incorrect. You were not provided with misinformation. Your company had booked and agreed to pay for the 3 star Econolodge but you insisted on being upgraded to the 4.5 star Quality Hotel. There was a price differential that had to be paid and you had to pay it. Your wife, who was not booked by your company but was accommodated by us and given breakfast, thanked us upon departure for her lovely stay. You tried to bully our staff into chasing your company for the extra money even though you had told our night staff that they probably would not pay for it. When it was suggested that you claim the difference back on your expenses this was when you lost it. Our hotel is rated 4.5 stars via the star ratings system and it is widely advertised as not having a lift.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Loved the rooms at this hotel, some walls were made of stone. Stayed here in the middle of winter and it was great to see electric blankets on the bed. Room was large and comfortable. Food was good quality and reasonably priced. Would stay here again if ever back in town.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights for work and throughly enjoyed my visit. I loved the quirky, “old school” rooms and was very impressed with Housekeeping, Room Service, The Breakfast Chef and Reception. The rooms have everything you need and mine (room 35) was spacious, clean and bright. All staff I encountered were very accommodating and friendly 10 out of 10 team ..... well done Can’t wait for my next stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Grimeater2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Stepping into our elegant room was like stepping back in time to a bygone era. The room was spacious with a large, comfortable bed, beautiful mahogany furniture and heavy velvet drapes. Debra on reception was very welcoming and provided us with information about the surrounding area. She also informed us that being Saturday night, there would be a DJ playing in the bar until 1am. However, we were not disturbed by any noise. A continental breakfast, included in the room price, was much appreciated.

Room tip: There is no lift so you may need to carry your luggage up 2 or 3 flights of stairs.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macs H, Manager at Quality Hotel Bentinck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you as guests in our hotel and we hope to one day welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

It has always been my hotel to stay as just near the Port whenever I am working in Portland. Friendly staff, very good rooms, very good choices of food at their bistro/restaurant. I sometimes get upgrades on rooms, they can accommodate me at such short notice especially with my work's uncertain schedules at the Port.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwin12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews