We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Spend some time with Nature

Located just outside Port Augusta on The Stuart Highway, the park has several interesting walks... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
ALAN B
,
Adelaide, Australia
Very interesting place

Finally got a chance to visit after passing though Port Augusta. Lots to see and well marked out... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
_robpet1249
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 331 reviews
  
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
208
109
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
109
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews native plants flinders ranges gift shop botanic gardens peas red cliffs matthew flinders arid lands botanic lovely cafe bird life different areas free entry walking trails few hours south australia worth a visit scones
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This is a real surprise and possibly unique, because of the conditions required. It will amaze you with its size and variety of plants. Well worth a visit

1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Chris K
Thanks so much for taking the time to give a review- really glad you enjoyed our unique garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Plenty of ideas for water efficient plants, many wildlife around. If you are into flora and horticulture do not miss this place.

Thank pioneertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi pioneertraveller
Thanks very much for taking the time to provide a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Well as a local thought i would take my partner out to our Arid Lands Cafe.Have driven and walked through on many occasions but i have never worried about coffee or cake. But today we did and it was excellent. The vanilla slice was so large we shared it and was very nice 9/10. The coffee was again a nice drink and both presented very well. Looked through the menu and thought that every think on there was value for money.

Thank Raymon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Raymon P
Thanks so much for visiting the cafe - we're really glad you enjoyed it. We love it when our locals come & enjoy time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We visited here recently and found the effort put in to retaining the native flora and fauna to be excellent. The plants, cliffs, waterside scenery and local wildlife were all worth a look.

Thank 473graemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hi 473graemen
Thanks so much for the review - glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Really nice to get out of the car and go for a walk. The garden is well set out with a wide range of interesting plants and displays. We were lucky enough to see 5 separate lizards as well as a rather large brown snake(in the car park rather than the actual garden)

Went for the walk along the cliff tops which was a complete surprise and truly lovely.

Thank Sharronholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi,
Thanks for the review - sounds like you had quite the wildlife experience. Glad you enjoyed exploring the garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews