We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Spend some time with Nature

Located just outside Port Augusta on The Stuart Highway, the park has several interesting walks... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ALAN B
,
Adelaide, Australia
Very interesting place

Finally got a chance to visit after passing though Port Augusta. Lots to see and well marked out... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
_robpet1249
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 331 reviews
  
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
208
109
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
109
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews native plants flinders ranges gift shop botanic gardens peas red cliffs matthew flinders arid lands botanic lovely cafe bird life different areas free entry walking trails few hours south australia worth a visit scones
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Really nice to get out of the car and go for a walk. The garden is well set out with a wide range of interesting plants and displays. We were lucky enough to see 5 separate lizards as well as a rather large brown snake(in the car park rather than the actual garden)

Went for the walk along the cliff tops which was a complete surprise and truly lovely.

Thank Sharronholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi,
Thanks for the review - sounds like you had quite the wildlife experience. Glad you enjoyed exploring the garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is a highlight of the area and well worth a visit. The views from the look out points are amazing and not what I expected. We got lots of ideas for our garden which is in an arid area as well as seeing lots of wildlife and doing some welcome walking after a day in the car. Plan to arrive in pt Augusta with enough time to visit this park.

Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hi Jenny,
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your visit. Perhaps we'll see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived for a quick visit and spent half day.a wonderfull place to walk around and experience the arid landscape.Red Cliffs is an unexpected jewel in Port Augusta's not so widely known sights.

Thank crazygroupAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, it's much appreciated,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Nice food, yummy native Australiana flavoured iced creams (lemon myrtle my fave) and stunning viwes of the ranges

Thank Julee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thanks so much for the lovely review, the ice creams are definitely a bit of a favourite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Driven past many times and finally decided to stop off here 1 weekend on the way down from Roxby Downs to Adelaide. Nicely laid out walking paths, plenty of fauna & desert flora to see. Ensure you go went the wild flowers are in bloom. Nice gift shop . After a couple of decent coffees we made our way back to the well laid out car park close to the main highway .

Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie144, Front Office Manager at Australian Arid Lands Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thanks for the review, maybe we'll see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews