We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Agoda.com
US$ 104
US$ 93
View deal
SAVE US$ 11
Expedia.comUS$ 104
Hotels.comUS$ 104
eDreamsUS$ 104
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
117
70
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
70
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service right next door comfy bed comfortable stay good size meals motel town road microwave woolies bonus toiletries qld
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Club Motor Inn. The room was affordable, clean and comfortable and our meal at the club next door was delicious. If we’re passing through again we’ll definitely stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyeP3, Manager at Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Thank you for your glowing revue Sheryl. My apologies for the delayed response.
We have changed management since your stay, as of April 1st. The Motel is no longer a part of the MAS country group and is now governed by the Bowling club. We endeavour to improve on the already high standard of the motel.Firstly, by responding to revues......
Thank you again, and we hope to meet you when you next pass through the "Sporty town of Narrabri"
Kind regards
Greg Thomas and Helen Sulda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

First impression is this is well maintained and looks clean. The reception staff was friendly and efficient. We secured a room and parked the car at the doorstep. The air con was already on (41°c outside) and the room was very inviting when we opened the door. We both skipped the shower and headed for the pool. It probably had something to do with the temp but the pool was soooooo refreshing. We were able to soak the road dusk from our bodies for an hour then back to the room for and quick change of clothes and off to the club for dinner. The bowling club is just next door and access is via a gate in the carpark
The bed was on the firm side, just the way I like it and the room was quiet, we didn't hear any of the workers leave in the early morning.
Great motel for an overnight stay or longer if your in the area.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wheeeelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyeP3, Manager at Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Thank you for your glowing revue Wheeeelz. My apologies for the delayed response.
No Doubt about it, the pool is definitely a refreshing touch.
We have changed management since your stay, as of April 1st. The Motel is no longer a part of the MAS country group and is now governed by the Bowling club. We endeavour to improve on the already high standard of the motel.Firstly, by responding to revues......
Thank you again, and we hope to meet you when you next pass through the "Sporty town of Narrabri"
Kind regards
Greg Thomas and Helen Sulda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

After a terrible experience in West Wyalong and an horrendous day travelling (broken down car mid NSW) we arrived super hot, exhausted and emotionally exhausted. What a relief this place was! Clean, cool room, great clean cool pool. Friendly helpful staff and amazing food. This was just what we needed during our travels. Will definitely come again

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MelbtoQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Our room featured a very comfortable QS bed and sofa which converted to a bed, plus a small table and chairs. It was a generous size, as was the bathroom and all very clean. It was conveniently located adjacent the Bowls Club which had a great selection of meals and also to shopping and other takeaway options. The air conditioning was a must given we arrived in a heatwave and despite the highway being nearby as very quiet. We would definitely stay here again if travelling through Narrabri.

Room tip: Ask for a room as far from the highway as possible
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

Very well presented motel with very spacious room. Air cond and fan were really great given the heat experienced during the week. The only reason we did not rate the place a 5 was the cleaning during our stay. When you pay the same rate for the fourth night as you do the first the room should be vacuumed at least once during a 4 night stay. Not good getting binds eyes in your feet when walking around with bare feet.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenjm4150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews