We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Primo holiday spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Primo holiday spot”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great facilities. Free use of spa is a real bonus. Great deal where you pay for 2 nights and get 1 free one. Used bookme.co.nz.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Hi Jason,
Thanks for letting us know that you had a great stay here, we appreciate the feedback. We agree the spa is a lovely treat, especially on those cold winter nights! Good to hear you took advantage of our Winter Deal. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    136
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
127
168
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very happy we stayed here on a stop over with the train from Picton to Christchurch. All the amenities you expect from a Top 10. Jumping pillow for the kids and a playground. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great rooms, the cabins were surprisingly spacious. Location is very good, fish and chips just across the road and a supermarket and bottle-o just up the road a bit. Town is walking distance away. Excellent choice for family accommodation. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on everything. We are glad that you found us to be family-friendly - we really pride ourselves on that and the jumping pillow, playground and fun bikes are there to keep all the kids entertained! Thanks also for the positive staff feedback, our staff really pride themselves on their customer service so it's always great to hear that it is noticed. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This was the third time I've stayed at the Top 10 Holiday Park. (The first two times were at the one at Hot Water Beach in Coromandel.) Having had such great experiences at Hot Water Beach, I thought I'd check-in to another one at a different location to see how different the various locations can be. I arrived after a long day and was pretty tired. Both staff members that I dealt with were so nice and provided such nice service. (Reuben was the person in the morning. Sorry, I didn't get the name of the man from the evening before.) All the facilities were very comfortable and clean. The space they gave me for my camper van close to everything, yet I didn't feel that I was amongst all the other visitors. It was a gorgeous night in Kaikoura even though it was a cold night, and I could hear the ocean when I went to sleep. The price was $20 for the night ... the same price I've paid in Coromandel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park.
I will pass your comments on to our staff - we really do pride ourselves on our customer service so it's always nice for our staff to be recognised. Winter is a beautiful time of year in Kaikoura, glad you enjoyed the sound of the ocean as you slept - and most probably woke up to stunning snowcapped mountains! We hope to see you again in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here as part of a two week campervan trip from Auckland to Queenstown and after staying at other Top 10 campgrounds on the way down this was a huge disappointment.

The site we were given for our camper was very, very small - you couldn't have opened the door if the camper next to us had had their door open. Definitely no room for putting your camp chairs or table out.

The site was next to train tracks and the trains didn't stop at night, we were close enough to the tracks that the vibration and noise woke you up.

It was also the most expensive holiday park we stayed at.

On a positive note the restaurant/cafe across the road was very nice and had a good selection of organic and vegetarian food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AntipodeanAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Hi there,
Firstly I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is important to us to get feedback and work on issues our guests have had. It's unfortunate to hear you were not happy with the site allocated, all our sites vary in sizes and I would like to apologise that you were not given a site appropriate to the size of your camper. However, I'd like to assure you that if any customer comes back to reception to let us know site is too small or perhaps would prefer a different area of park, we are more than happy to show all the options available for guests to inspect and choose what suits them best.
Unfortunately, the railway does run near to our park, it is a trade off for our great, central location - a quick walk to the town centre, to the ocean, to Whale Watch Kaikoura and to great restaurants. We have found a small number of guests are affected by the train but we are doing what we can to reduce the noise, for example growing a tall, thick hedge around the boundaries of park.
Again, thank you for writing a review, we will take this feedback on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Staff were ace, helped us out nicely. Well priced, nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi there McLaff,
Thanks very much for letting us know you were pleased with the service from staff - I will be sure to let them know about this feedback, that's great!!
Hope to see you here again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.5 km away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.8 km away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
1.5 km away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
111 reviews
1.2 km away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
2.9 km away
Admiral Court Motel
Admiral Court Motel
#8 of 20 in Kaikoura
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,401 - ₹ 7,665
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting Kaikoura come and stay at our centrally located, award-winning Holiday Park and Motel. Just 300 metres from the town centre we are the perfect base whilst exploring Kaikoura, head out on foot to local tours, shops, restaurants and cafes. Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park offers a range of quality, affordable accommodation options to suit everyone and every budget. In addition, we offer motel accommodation with a difference - relax and unwind in park surroundings with a welcoming atmosphere of open spaces, landscaped grounds and stunning mountain vistas while still enjoying the benefits of quality, comfortable motel units. . Choose from our 4-star Qualmark rated motels or our cabins or for those travelling in motorhomes we also offer sites in our 5-star Qualmark rated Holiday Park.We pride ourselves on being able to offer some of the best motel accommodation options and service in Kaikoura. Not only do we offer quality and comfort in a park-like setting but we also have excellent, modern facilities that you won’t find anywhere else in Kaikoura. Along with Wi-Fi and SKY Guest Select 50+ channels in every motel and freeview in cabins, we also have fantastic family facilities including an adventure playground with the popular jumping pillow, heated outdoor pool, private hot tub, games room, TV lounge and fun bikes for hire. With so much on offer it’s a wonderful chance for you to enjoy your holiday your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing