We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
46
44
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
44
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox holiday park real fruit clean facilities camper van powered caravan site disco lights the kitchen gorgeous setting paid wifi toilet shower picnic tables train noise short walk to the beach lovely spot each morning great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

First time me and my family stayed here and it was great ! Great value for money. We stayed in the cabins . Great bbq area toliets are nice and clean .Everyone is so sweet of the campground and you feel super safe :) definitely recommended !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Monida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This holiday park has exceeded our expectations in every area. The powered caravan sites were close to the toilets and there was a playground for children. Our site was close to the beach and we even saw a whale frolicking not far from the coast. All amenities were quite clean and well serviced. On top of that, the receptionist was extremely nice and gave us information about the area, including where to see seals. It was a wonderful stay at Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabawu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly welcome, accommodating, clean and tidy, great location. Good facilities. Absolute beachfront. Approx 8km from the kaikoura township but has the long beach directly in front of the camp - perfect for beach walks although not a swimming beach. Some sites have excellent sea views, others don't but are more sheltered. We keep coming back here and will continue to do so. Recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

What a great place to stay, close to the beach, clean and tidy facilities and great staff. Not the newest of flashest but a great friendly, safe place to stay with the beach at your doorstep, will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikej877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were travelling with our grandson and hoped for a great overnight experience on the Kaikoura Coast, first up we tried the Top 10 in Kaikoura but its prices were exorbitant so went went south to Peketa. Yes it was a lot cheaper, but, the cabin was super small with a double and single bed and a jug. Next we had to hire a 'kitchen box' of plates, cutlery, pots etc, and another 'bag' of linen, so the price kept rising. NB There were no towels in this bag of linen.
Main road close by the cabins, and lots of heavy trucks use this so it is very noisy.
It was a short walk to the amenities block, basic set up, there was a TV but no heater and it was cold.
A lovely camping ground if you are in your own tent, or van, but not as far as cabins go.
Short walk to the beach, good playground, and have to say nice staff, but won't be rushing back for a cabin stay.

Room Tip: See review regarding placement of cabins
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PukHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews