We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
48
44
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
44
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox clean facilities holiday park real fruit camper van powered caravan site disco lights camping ground kiwi camping the kitchen gorgeous setting paid wifi toilet shower picnic tables train noise short walk to the beach lovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to park up the caravan for a few days & relax watching the waves! Stayed a few times now with our little dog & love the quick easy service at reception! Clean & tidy grounds with everything you need - small shop at reception, playground for kids, free hot showers, table/chairs & water taps beside all powered sites. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TonyR1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 weeks before our stay. Asked for a powered caravan site. The lady on the phone asked if we had an awning, and I said yes. We arrived and went to our site to find we were right next to the amenities block (and with a barky dog, I didn't think this would be a good idea), plus there didn't appear to be room to erect our awning. So I asked to move, which was poo poo'd a bit by digby, but the lady let us move to a powered tent site - which ended up being fantastic.

The amenities are clean and tidy. The grounds are well looked after.

Pros's: beachfront, dolphins in the bay in the morning, campground in general

Cons's: road and railway noise is loud and constant. This was very off putting. Also, lots of people screaming around the campground on 3 or 4 wheeler motorbikes. One man in particular seemed to just be giving kids rides. There is a speed limit, but the motorbikes didn't always adhere to this - and no one seemed to care.

Not sure I'd go back ... the road noise really put me off

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 360biancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

After really looking forward to my first family holiday in over a year as i haven't been able to travel because of my daughter's medical condition, I was greeted to the camp ground by a nasty grumpy male staff member. We had booked in advance because it was a busy period and i wanted to camp close to the rest of my family who had also booked in, after paying $50 deposit and agreeing on a site close to my family via email contact with another staff member from the campsite, we arrived and someone else was already camping in our prebooked site, the toilets had no way of drying ones hands and there were party goers every night we stayed, on one particular night they were singing at the top of their lungs with very loud music going until 12.30pm no staff members made any attempt to sort them out. There is also a visitors fee for anyone outside the camp who may want to visit which is not mention on their website apparently there was a sign which is covered in bushes so no one can read it. The only thing the i found fantastic was the 10gb of internet for $5.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We would not stay there again over a busy period - like Easter! Camp was unbelievably crowded and there was no security at night asking noisy parties to quieten down (they were still raging after 12.30pm). There were also lots of fireworks being let off every night which terrified the dogs there (this camp is advertised as pet-friendly) and no-one came to put a stop to that (despite fire ban in place).
After Easter it was much more pleasant - the beach and trees are nice. But take ear-plugs as the traffic on the highway close by is very noisy.

Date of stay: March 2016
2  Thank jocolin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed here for one night in our campervan (Feb 15th).
This campsite is in a wonderful location next to the beach, where you may be lucky and see hectors dolphins swimming by just off shore.
The only downside with this campsite was having to pay for water to fill up the tank and also 5 dollars for limited internet access.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WYEVALLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews