We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
60
49
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
49
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly manager sky tv main road one night stay quiet location stayed for nights comfortable beds motel butcher shower spa unit wifi cleanliness facilities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The burgundy rose hotel was great, we checked in with the friendly staff and got a splendid nights sleep. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. All the movies channels on sky was an excellent bonus and the location was in a good spot. The stay all together was an enjoyable one I would defenitely recommend this motel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank EmilyO1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Passing through Whangarei, we stayed here just for the one night. Very clean, and quiet location. All the facilities are nearby, and a couple of little shops across the road, butchers, and bakers, and patels convenient store. Wifi is available also, and sky tv

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank austen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night to attend a course. Nice and close to gymnastics club and town.Friendly manager! Clean and comfortable. The shower was nice and hot and very powerful!!Was nice and warm. Enjoyed the Spa!!Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rayanne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Had a downstairs room at the back of the Motel, it was clean and comfortable and fitted the bill well. The Thai restaurant down the road is highly rated but didn't go there. We did go to Tonic restaurant up the road which is also walking distance and it was excellent. So despite being a little out of town, possibly the two best restaurants are within walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spirulini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The photos advertising the motel room were true to form. Friendly host. We had our two adult sons with us and found the shower head was placed far too low for them. I accidentally turned the lever in the shower to hot instead of off and was scorched. Temperature definitely needs turning down in case a young child does the same. As it is on a main road, there was traffic noise and we were in no. 7 upstairs towards the back of the motel. Advise skirting to be cleaned/dusted. Recommend motel for those on a low budget. Bakery, mini mart across the road.

Room Tip: Towards the back of the property.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacqui135614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews