We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
30
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Hopewell B&B is a great place to escape from the city and enjoy the quiet Northland countryside.
I strongly recommend this place for you if order and neatness can make your mind even more relaxed as the owners brought quite a lot of the German tidiness with them ;)
Rooms are super comfy & warm. And the view is just stunning!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZAbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This was our first stop for two nights, part of an extended 6 1/2 week holiday to New Zealand.
Fantastic setting with lovely views from the house and garden, the only problem we had was getting hot water to the shower, hopefully just a temporary blip whilst we were there.
Otherwise I would definitely recommend staying at this B & B and was an excellent start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lewisNassington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Amazing find !!! Breathtaking views, great rooms, outstanding breakfast all managed by an amazingly friendly couple. Marianne was a truly outstand hostess, and great cook. One night was not enough here !!! I will be back.

Steve & Lisa

Room Tip: Limited rooms, all outstanding !!!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C4084XGstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Just spent two nights at this excellent B&B. Our room was very comfortable and had a wonderful view down to Helena Bay and surrounds. Super friendly hosts made us fell very welcome and we'd be more than happy to come back. We were here clearly off-season, but for us that just made this quiet place even quieter. Take it easier in the windy roads, but if you drive sensibly that are nice and safe. The Cafe and Gallery just down the hill are a must.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MSandAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We thoroughly liked this stay. Had a great walk before our dinner prepared by Our hosts ( Mary Ann and Ralph) and loved the view. The view from the dining table was great too. We ate both our dinner and breakfast on the deck but there is a great solarium if weather is off or you choose.
Although the location is a bit remote everything here was great.
Wifi was a bit slow but did the job.
If staying we recommend dinner here as it is a bit of a way to get dinner off site.
Breakfast was great including our hosts own honey and preservers with home made muslin prepared by Mary Ann.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view and similar, comfortable amenities.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 783guyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews