We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
58
30
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
30
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool and spa added bonuses great place to stay small charge days stay helpful owners close to town great sleep clean rooms busy road excellent stay bed was very comfortable comfortable stay cooked breakfast judy hospital unit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Back to NZ to see my sick father in the Whangarei Hospital, improved dramatcally...(700 metres walk) perfect option. Rooms neat and tidy and the owners lovely to deal with....

Motel Villa Del Rio, is super central and neat and tidy, perfect if you are visiting Whangarei.

Thanks Dean & Judy.

Thanks Dean & Judy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived on delayed flight,delayed car hire and wet weather meaning we would check in after 21.00hrs..this was far from a problem for the owners. We were greeted warmly. The room was so quirky.. we loved it. Polished metal shower tray was interesting, retro style lights and too many little touches to mention made a rushed overnight stay a pleasure.
Bed was very comfortable and we slept very well.
If we had had the time a further stay would have been garunteed...maybe on our next NZ trip. Thanks...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Nice motel, hosts are lovely and very accommodating. Stayed for business and was very comfortable, clean, tidy, quiet and convenient to hospital. Lots of parking, book early as this place was busy over summer.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank phillips151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We did two one night stop overs on our way and on our way back from Taupo Bay in a studio unit! The unit was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable!
Very friendly and pleasant proprietors and their equally pleasant , friendly daughter which of course means we will be back!

Room Tip: Not relevant
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed two nights on a road trip. The hotel is tired, but all fixtures worked and the beds were comfortable. There was a musty smell, no self service laundry. Note that the hotel is not in the best area and it is popular with young families, so there is likely to be noise.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mayberryLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews