We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Touring NZ for 3 months”
Home sweet home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home sweet home
Comfy queen size bed TV in your room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Home sweet home
Comfy queen size bed
TV in your room
Bathrobe if needed
Help your self to books
Shared bathroom. Brand new.
Brand new kitchen
Spacious lounge.
Lovely sunny deck area.
Feed the ducks
Spacious deck
Kowhai Park just across the road.
Take a paddle steamer trip up the river. Open weekends and possibly other days
Take the tunnell opposite the town bridge up to the Durie Hill elevator and tower
Home-stay.
Two days is never enough in Whanganui
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Snapplegr...
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Touring NZ for 3 months”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked 4 nights here but did not realise it was not sole occupancy, as all our other accommodation we booked for our 3 month tour of NZ was. We explained this to Steve and he was very understanding. We stayed 2 nights and in that time he was very welcoming, chatty and helpful. His house is very nice indeed and we would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone. It was simply that we needed 2 separate rooms and they were not available to us, totally our fault when we booked through HomeAway. I would suggest anyone books through Booking.com or bookabach as Homeaway was a little misleading.
Thanks Steve for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thanks for staying. I enjoyed your company and humour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat N
Patong
1 review
“Modern, stylish and clean lovely place to relax”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Highly recommend, the place is lovely and modern. Great place to relax and enjoy the sun in back in a secluded spot next to the creek, listening to the birds chirping. Kowhai Park is just across the road, awesome playground for the children to have a blast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The minimalist clean feeling
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks Mat. Enjoyed meeting you and having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody F
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful location, central to what Whanganui has to offer. Place is modern and is lovely and tidy. Host was great, friendly and helpful – has a lot of knowledge about the area. Highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How new the place feels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks Cody. You are most welcome to stay again. It was a pleasure having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing