We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rolleston Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miranda Holiday Park(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grafton Cottage and Chalets(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Motor Lodge(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 139
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
158
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconescoromandel peninsulabreakfast was deliciousroom was beautifully decoratedguest loungeb and bexcellent hostsstayed longerposter bedadded pleasureroad conditionsour stay was greatoverlooking the rivertired muscleshot water beachrace tracknew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Verry nice B&B. The verry friedly owner. They give us many valuable intructions what we can do und where we cout drive thru. The room was verrry clean with a big shower and a spa.The breakfast was delicitions. We will came back next time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thanks, Ulrich. We really enjoyed meeting you both and helping you with travel tips. All the best, Adrienne and Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Wonderful B&B.Owners very friendly and helpful in giving advice of things to do in the area and places to eat..Room very clean and comfortable.made very welcome with tea and homemade scones on arrival.hoghly recommend this lovely place

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lovedays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review of our place. So glad you had a good time here. Cheers, A and G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This was our one of our favourite B&Bs on our holiday. "Best breakfast ever' was my husband's opinion. The room was beautifully decorated, and being on a verandah gave it a perfect amount of privacy. The view is glorious. Great spot to explore Coramandels.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sydneysider20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for the great review - I think I know who you are! It was lovely meeting you after speaking on the phone, and we are so pleased you had a good stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip across the ditch. Have a great summer over there. Cheers, Adrienne and Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Only one night and I wish it had been longer!
Very clean room with ensuite, firm beds and warm, welcoming touches in the room. Adrienne and Garth were fantastic hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they were both so very friendly - but not intrusive. They willingly shared their knowledge of local trips, attractions, time frames for driving, eateries etc.
Cotswold cottage is a hop, skip and a jump from town and the rooms have a magnificent view of the grounds and local race track. Plenty of food for the soul wherever I looked and so very peaceful.
Breakfast was sensational - and plentiful. Great to have home cooked meal - including jams and relishes.
A perfect end to my holiday in New Zealand - I did not want to leave and I will definitely go back to Cotswold cottage again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank C4Chezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you so much for a fantastic review. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful spot for our B and B, and are glad to be able to share it. We'd love to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the last night of our holidays, wish I had booked in for longer though. Adrienne and Garth are just the best hosts, very welcoming and gave us lots of information and ideas. The rooms are modern, beautiful, clean and have great views. There is a lovely deck to sit out on or there is a guest lounge to relax in. The breakfast is absolutely amazing with everything you could want with the added touch of homemade jams ( yum) I would highly recommend this as a place to stay or base yourself at if your exploring the coast. Thank you Adrienne and Garth

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank anzie1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks Anne, for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you two fun ladies to stay, even though it was only the one night. You'll just have to return sometime - when the Whittakers chocolate runs out! Cheers, Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews