We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
164
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones on arrival coromandel peninsula four poster bed b and b room was beautifully decorated breakfast was delicious road conditions future guests honesty bar helpful hosts stayed longer bed and breakfast new zealand the river stay there again lovely garden
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Beautiful setting, delicious and generous breakfast! Very helpful hosts with good recommendations for dinner and travel advice. They even checked the road conditions for our trip as some roads had been washed out and gave us a map to follow. The rooms were super comfy and clean. We enjoyed the hot tub too!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 741mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hi, and thank you for your lovely review. It was such an awful time for overseas tourists to be staying, and we were very keen to ensure that no-one got stuck by road closures or other problems! Hope all went well for you once you left us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

A lovely stay with superb hosts on elevated and sunny north facing site. A good springboard for exploring the Coromandel Peninsula. Our room very comfortable with views over the racecourse.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warrensanderson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thanks Warren for taking the time to review us. We really enjoyed your company and were glad we could share a meal with you both. Look forward to seeing you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We have stayed here several times and enjoy it each time. There are three different rooms so it is nice to go back and sample what each different room has to offer. Quiet and beautiful location. We were there during a cyclone and the hosts were so helpful in finding out about road conditions etc. Lovely cozy place.

Room Tip: Each room good for its own reason. Nice to try again and again over time.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redsuze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Gosh, I think that period will be etched in peoples' memories for a long time. It's good that you were able to make the most of things despite the weather, and we are pleased that we made things comfortable during your stay. Don't let it put you off for another visit! Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We we're staying for two nights at the end of march 2017 at this place. It was very beautiful in spite of the bad weather (we had much rain). The Hosts, Adrienne and Garth, we're so nice ans helped us feeling like at home!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefan817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your positive review, considering the terrible weather while you were here. We're glad you felt comfortable here. Hope you went on to experience better weather after your stay in Thames! A good reason to return to NZ some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

A very comfortable bed-and-breakfast in a beautiful location on the outskirts of one of New Zealand's oldest towns. The host had an excellent suggestion for dinner (Grahamstown Bar & Diner) and some good ideas for our drive around the Coromandel peninsula, and he produced a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews