We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chartre Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chartre Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Thames B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed in the cottage for 5 nights and were very pleased with the size, layout and warm feel to it. The fire place was a special bonus! The breakfast is exceptional and so is the service. The view from the verandah is beautiful overlooking the entire town.

Pauline and Dennis are great hosts and make you feel most welcome. You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thames
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent almost one week at the Chatré Manor and we really enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and lovely decorated. Breakfast was really delicious and various. From the first day we were amazed of the great view from the veranda. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool. Pauline and Dennis are fantastic hosts and we felt like being a part of the family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We loved our stay at Chartre Manor in Thames NZ. Not only was the accommodation fantastic but the hosts Pauline and Dennis were really lovely. We arrived late and they asked us to join them for dinner and a bottle of wine rather than us having to go out and find a place to eat. Their knowledge of the area was great and they have the most beautiful views from the house. Pauline is a great cook and breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donandcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

I stayed with Pauline and Dennis for a week and it was the best time i had in New Zealand.
The place is just amazing especially at dusk you can watch great sunsets over the town.
You can start a day with a healthy breakfast and enjoy day by the pool or just pop down town where you can also do some pottery classes.
Rooms are clean and it's perfect place to relax. While i was there i learned how to make yummy scones just ask Dennis he will help you!
Thank you very much for a lovely time!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivik11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

I had a wonderful time with Pauline and Dennis. A welcoming atmosphere, healthy food out of their organic garden and lovely home baking made my stay exceptional. The large sunny house has stunning views over the town and firth of Thames, it stands alone in a quiet position but only minutes away from town.
You’ll sleep in clean, comfortable beds, enjoy free internet, a guest lounge and an outside swimming pool. What more can I say?

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thames hotels
1.4 km away
Tuscany on Thames
Tuscany on Thames
#3 of 7 in Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.1 km away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 km away
Grafton Cottage and Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Brookby Motel
Brookby Motel
#1 of 7 in Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.5 km away
Cotswold Cottage
Cotswold Cottage
#1 of 14 in Thames
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
10.1 km away
Pohutukawa Coast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chartre Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chartre Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Chartre Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 306 Grafton Road, Thames 3500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Thames
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,784 - ₹ 10,992
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somewhere special to base yourself whilst exploring the Coromandel. One night is not enough. 3 spacious rooms, s/c romantic cottage and conference venue with specialized catering for small meetings. Delicious complimentary breakfast included with accommodation. In-house beauty treatments. Eco-friendly environment with free range eggs, fruit trees and homegrown vegetables. Tudor style architecture. Magnificent sunsets, panoramic views and rural outlook from the highest point. Private, peaceful, relaxing setting. Enticing and secluded pool. Free broadband and wireless, library in guest lounge. Laundry facilities inclusive. Pauline and Dennis are welcoming hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chartre Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chartre Manor Bed & Breakfast Thames, Coromandel Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing