We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Studio”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio Tramonto

Gnarabup/Margaret River Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gnarabup/Margaret River Sunset
Open plan bathroom/spa Outdoor BBQ sitting area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Gnarabup/Margaret River Sunset
Open plan bathroom/spa
Outdoor BBQ sitting area.
Kitchen/Dining
Another Sunset
View From the Bedroom Window
Watch TV From the Leather Couch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meagan s
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing Studio”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Quite, relaxing, private studio. The studio provided a well needed rest from my travels. I would have loved an oven to cook in. However everything else was beautiful. Bath was perfect!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaxlande...
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely location near the beach”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We decided to stay close to the beach near Margaret River rather than right in town and I'm glad we did. The location of Studio Tramonto is a ten minute walk from Gnarubup Beach yet still close to some of the wineries.
The studio was modern, roomy, attractively furnished and well equipped. The bathroom was spacious and had a spa bath. The luxurious bathrobes, bottle of wine in the fridge and chocolates on the bed were lovely extras.
We enjoyed walking to the nearby beach to have coffee at the Elephant Cafe while watching surfers riding the waves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you both. I look forward to welcoming you again. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hails123
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious, modern, great location for a relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed at Studio Tramonto for three nights over the April long weekend for a mini babymoon before our first child comes along. We could not have been happier with the accommodation. The apartment was very roomy, modern, clean, and everything you could think of needing was supplied. There were DVDs for the DVD player, cooking utensils and cookware, bath salts and candles for the spa, dressing gowns, tea bags, Nespresso coffee machine with pods and a BBQ outside. Jan had thought of everything. She even sent us a map of the region listing all the attractions and wineries and we had planned the places we wanted to visit before we left, so I was annoyed that I had left the map at home. However when we arrived there was another map waiting for us!

It was a 15 min walk to the the Elephant Cafe on the beach which had great coffee, however the walk is up and down some pretty steep hills so as long as you can handle that its fine.Still not far out of Margaret River, and a great base to explore the wineries. Its also great to watch the sun set over the beach in the grassed area outside the apartment at the end of each day. We had dinner in each night, There is a BBQ, gas cooker and microwave to cook with however no oven which didn't phase us. The only thing I could fault was that the wifi only worked for the first day we were there. My husband had to do some uni work while we were away, so it would have been helpful to have used this throughout our stay.

We visit Margaret River once or twice a year, and this is definitely a place we would stay at again. So happy we found it! Thanks Jan for making our last little getaway by ourselves for a while so wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa bath and location
Liked least: Wifi not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Many thanks for your fab review Haylee. It is much apreciated. I'm sorry you had problems with the wifi. What a shame I didn't know......I could have reset it. I look forward to welcoming you again. J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing