We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
324
60
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
60
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanzac biscuitsdaily specialshomemade jamsstewed fruitbeautiful gardenwonderful hostseach morningguest loungehome cooked breakfastthe main streetguest housecompotecomplimentary portplaces to visitfellow gueststown centrebeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed for 4 dyas and had a wonderful and peaceful time. The manager was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Wonderful breakfasts with a different special each day and thye were always beutifully presented and extremely tasty. The breakfast also included home cooked friuts an jams
The accomodations was first rate with all the comforts of home and more because we did not have to make up the room as it was full service, we could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Graeme
It was great to meet you and Noela. Fantastic to know that you enjoyed our breakfasts, I know you liked the daily specials! It is always lovely to come back to a freshened up room and having the guest lounge for reading and sipping is a real bonus.
Thanks for your lovely review
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable and convenient B&B in the Margaret River. Breakfast was great, the room and bed very comfortable. The hosts were most hospitable and helpful. Location is close to the "main drag" of Maraget River

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Paul E
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Rosewood and we would love to see you again!
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Beautifully appointed rooms among a lush garden. The hosts, Jane & Keith are fab and their wealth of knowledge and time in MR can help with many intro's, discounts and recommendations for food, wine and adventure.
As every other reviewer before me can attest, the brekkies are terrific and a short walk to the heart of the MR shopping strip.
Put your feet up in the lounge at the end of the day, share your adventures with the other guests, or just enjoy a complimentary sherry or port around the fireplace. The spa in the Wallcliffe room was a lovely indulgence with a glass of local bubbles.

Room Tip: Suite One has two bedrooms, well equipped small kitchen and a spa bath. Lots of space to spread out and TVs in different rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazbah112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Kasbah112017
You have really made our day with such a great review. We aim to create a relaxing environment for our guests and it sounds like you had a really enjoyable time. We hope you visit again one day!
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had a wonderful time there with a beautiful room and an amazing breakfast.
The host was so nice and friendly and provided us with very useful Information!
It made our holiday perfect!! Even a ride in a Rolls Royce is possible!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabi1novi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Gabi1novi2
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood and thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review.
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

What a nice and charming place with a wonderful breakfast where all guests sit around a big table - what a wonderful way of travel and to getting to know the country and new people. Jane and Keith are wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Peter P
We totally agree with you that breakfast is a great time to enjoy the company of others and our tables have seen great food, conversation and coffee!
Hope we meet again!
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews