We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Rosewood for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is very welcoming and ideal for relaxing after a day touring all the attractions, all of which are close by due to its ideal location. Our room was very comfortable and Jane a fabulous host. Breakfast is terrific with more than enough options to satisfy everyone's tastes. Highly recommend this Guesthouse for anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing getaway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lycan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Lycan17
Always fantastic to know that our breakfasts are enjoyed, we think having a choice is important! Glad you enjoyed our relaxed hosting style and we would love you to visit again!
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed for 4 dyas and had a wonderful and peaceful time. The manager was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Wonderful breakfasts with a different special each day and thye were always beutifully presented and extremely tasty. The breakfast also included home cooked friuts an jams
The accomodations was first rate with all the comforts of home and more because we did not have to make up the room as it was full service, we could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Graeme
It was great to meet you and Noela. Fantastic to know that you enjoyed our breakfasts, I know you liked the daily specials! It is always lovely to come back to a freshened up room and having the guest lounge for reading and sipping is a real bonus.
Thanks for your lovely review
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable and convenient B&B in the Margaret River. Breakfast was great, the room and bed very comfortable. The hosts were most hospitable and helpful. Location is close to the "main drag" of Maraget River

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Paul E
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Rosewood and we would love to see you again!
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Beautifully appointed rooms among a lush garden. The hosts, Jane & Keith are fab and their wealth of knowledge and time in MR can help with many intro's, discounts and recommendations for food, wine and adventure.
As every other reviewer before me can attest, the brekkies are terrific and a short walk to the heart of the MR shopping strip.
Put your feet up in the lounge at the end of the day, share your adventures with the other guests, or just enjoy a complimentary sherry or port around the fireplace. The spa in the Wallcliffe room was a lovely indulgence with a glass of local bubbles.

Room Tip: Suite One has two bedrooms, well equipped small kitchen and a spa bath. Lots of space to spread out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazbah112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Kasbah112017
You have really made our day with such a great review. We aim to create a relaxing environment for our guests and it sounds like you had a really enjoyable time. We hope you visit again one day!
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had a wonderful time there with a beautiful room and an amazing breakfast.
The host was so nice and friendly and provided us with very useful Information!
It made our holiday perfect!! Even a ride in a Rolls Royce is possible!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabi1novi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Gabi1novi2
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood and thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review.
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
714 reviews
1.7 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
4.2 km away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
688 reviews
0.8 km away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
590 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: ₹ 10,811 - ₹ 14,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing