We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
83
15
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
15
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco lodgedeep wateroutdoor spapersonal chefstable cottagebig glassbreakfast hamperamazing weekendon arrivalromantic weekendtwo nightslocal attractionsgreat hostsrupertlilyprivacyplatter
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Live locally but needed an escape after celebrating our wedding. Perfect in every way, quiet, serene, peaceful, comfortable, good location. Self catered little cabin style accommodation with large windows to enjoy the surrounding nature. Owners were both welcoming and helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank camo-slade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hello Camo-Slade, Thank you for the review.
Congratulations again on your marriage. We're always pleased to here of a local guest who enjoys the natural surroundings provided for here at Hidden Valley, even when it is on your own doorstep.
Best regards Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

4 cabins secluded in the bush. No need to close the blinds, the bush is your screen. Cool self cater cabin with modern finish. Owners are warm and accommodating. There wine is lovely too. Centrally located to Margaret River wine farms and surrounding boutique fare.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gillv63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hello Gillv63

Thank you for the review. There is nothing quite like waking to a native forest seen through large picture windows with the birds as your alarm clock. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you travel to the West. The 2015 Cabernet Merlot has developed into a nice drop.

Best regards Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing place. Boyfriend surprised me with a weekend down south for my birthday. We stayed two nights in the Eco lodge great hospitality, Lilly and tim were amazing, great wine all in all 10 out of 10 will defiantly be coming back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harley060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello Harley

It was lovely to have you both stay with us and we are so pleased that you had a memorable time for your birthday.
We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Many thanks Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I arranged this 2 night trip for a anniversary for me and my partner. Firstly i would like to say a massive thank you to Tim and Lilly for providing this awesome experience. I organise this with my partner having no knowledge. i found it via searching for places around the area and with good reviews. i booked the eco lodge and asked to include the romance and personal chef packages. the romance package provided champagne, chocolates and roses on the bed in shape of a heart. Considering my partner had no idea she loved this little touch. The personal chef i had asked for the first night i think his name was Rupert. He came to the room at the time that was set with a box of stuff. He then prepared for us a 3 course meal all cooked to perfection but also set up the table, lit candles, set the atmosphere, poured drinks and was just a really nice bloke very curious to us. My partner and i loved it and would recommend it to others. the view is all forrest and you can just see the other lodges but just glimpse of the roofs as it is very private. We had a little outdoor pagoda that leads out into a little outside platform with deck chairs. It was so nice to sit there and just listen to the birds chirping, wind in the trees and best of all silence. There is a kitchen area with a fridge and a bbq along with dish washer and most utensils S&p etc are provided to. The bed was comfy and large. the spa bath was amazing and with the big glass window added that secluded touch. you are woken up to natural light as there are no curtains but we loved that as it added that nice little touch as if you are in the wilderness (Glamping) the chef recommended places to go for food and we trialled some places that were amazing. we had dinner at little fish about 25 mins away and that was a awesome dinner. All in all i loved my stay at hidden valley and wish i never had to leave. Me and my partner will be back again :) thanks again guys we loved it

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanG3742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello Ryan

We are so pleased that we were able to meet all of your needs and that it has now become a memorable event for you both. Rupert is always a pleasure to have on the property and he has the skills to not only prepare and serve a delicious meal but also to allow couples space to enjoy their time together. All of us at Hidden Valley take pride in the product we can provide couples to enable them to either celebrate a special occasion or just reconnect away from the busy lifestyle. Our staff will no doubt be grateful for your positive remarks.

Many thanks Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed here for a romantic weekend away and were amazed. What a great little hidden gem.
The owner was lovely and brought us a hamper of food for breakfast every day.
There are a handful of cabins on the property but they are all set apart from one another and you can't see or hear anyone else.
We went with the premier cabin option and it was worth it. The living area's walls are all glass and you are surrounded by trees so even inside it is like a nature experience.
There is a wooden decked pathway to an outdoor spa which was perfect for a glass of wine in the evening.
We also had two masseuses come to the room and give us a hot stone massage - divine!
It was quite expensive but worth it for the experience.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the best cabin (Deepwater Retreat)
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett_Jodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Brett and Jodi

We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time. Our aim is to provide a quite peaceful atmosphere where couples can connect away from the bustle of the city.

Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews