We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing secluded, quiet hide-away. Stone stable accomodation is perfect, neat, clean and comfortable with awesome fireplace to make it super cozy. Nespresso coffee machine a super-bonus. Hosts are fantastic, helpful and respectful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words... they mean a lot coming from respected guests who are known to have a keen eye for scrutiny!!!! :-) :-)

We work very hard to make sure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons and know that for some (present company included) this cannot occur without good coffee!!!!

Thank you again.... you are welcome anytime.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Live locally but needed an escape after celebrating our wedding. Perfect in every way, quiet, serene, peaceful, comfortable, good location. Self catered little cabin style accommodation with large windows to enjoy the surrounding nature. Owners were both welcoming and helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank camo-slade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hello Camo-Slade, Thank you for the review.
Congratulations again on your marriage. We're always pleased to here of a local guest who enjoys the natural surroundings provided for here at Hidden Valley, even when it is on your own doorstep.
Best regards Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

4 cabins secluded in the bush. No need to close the blinds, the bush is your screen. Cool self cater cabin with modern finish. Owners are warm and accommodating. There wine is lovely too. Centrally located to Margaret River wine farms and surrounding boutique fare.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gillv63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hello Gillv63

Thank you for the review. There is nothing quite like waking to a native forest seen through large picture windows with the birds as your alarm clock. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you travel to the West. The 2015 Cabernet Merlot has developed into a nice drop.

Best regards Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing place. Boyfriend surprised me with a weekend down south for my birthday. We stayed two nights in the Eco lodge great hospitality, Lilly and tim were amazing, great wine all in all 10 out of 10 will defiantly be coming back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harley060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello Harley

It was lovely to have you both stay with us and we are so pleased that you had a memorable time for your birthday.
We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Many thanks Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I arranged this 2 night trip for a anniversary for me and my partner. Firstly i would like to say a massive thank you to Tim and Lilly for providing this awesome experience. I organise this with my partner having no knowledge. i found it via searching for places around the area and with good reviews. i booked the eco lodge and asked to include the romance and personal chef packages. the romance package provided champagne, chocolates and roses on the bed in shape of a heart. Considering my partner had no idea she loved this little touch. The personal chef i had asked for the first night i think his name was Rupert. He came to the room at the time that was set with a box of stuff. He then prepared for us a 3 course meal all cooked to perfection but also set up the table, lit candles, set the atmosphere, poured drinks and was just a really nice bloke very curious to us. My partner and i loved it and would recommend it to others. the view is all forrest and you can just see the other lodges but just glimpse of the roofs as it is very private. We had a little outdoor pagoda that leads out into a little outside platform with deck chairs. It was so nice to sit there and just listen to the birds chirping, wind in the trees and best of all silence. There is a kitchen area with a fridge and a bbq along with dish washer and most utensils S&p etc are provided to. The bed was comfy and large. the spa bath was amazing and with the big glass window added that secluded touch. you are woken up to natural light as there are no curtains but we loved that as it added that nice little touch as if you are in the wilderness (Glamping) the chef recommended places to go for food and we trialled some places that were amazing. we had dinner at little fish about 25 mins away and that was a awesome dinner. All in all i loved my stay at hidden valley and wish i never had to leave. Me and my partner will be back again :) thanks again guys we loved it

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyRetreat, Owner at Hidden Valley Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello Ryan

We are so pleased that we were able to meet all of your needs and that it has now become a memorable event for you both. Rupert is always a pleasure to have on the property and he has the skills to not only prepare and serve a delicious meal but also to allow couples space to enjoy their time together. All of us at Hidden Valley take pride in the product we can provide couples to enable them to either celebrate a special occasion or just reconnect away from the busy lifestyle. Our staff will no doubt be grateful for your positive remarks.

Many thanks Tim and Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
746 reviews
22.4 km away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
136 reviews
0.4 km away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Losari Retreat
Losari Retreat
#19 of 51 in Margaret River
100 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#15 of 51 in Margaret River
147 reviews
9.1 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Forest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Forest Retreat

Address: Haag Road | Margaret River Wine Region, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: ₹ 13,793 - ₹ 21,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hidden Valley Forest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hidden Valley Forest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing