We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Private entrance and your own driveway / Apt 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private entrance and your own driveway / Apt 1
Apartment 1 - private and secure in a garden setting by the sea. Super comfy King size bed with adjoining spa ensuite / Apt 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Private entrance and your own driveway / Apt 1
Apartment 1 - private and secure in a garden setting by the sea.
Super comfy King size bed with adjoining spa ensuite / Apt 1
King size bed / Apt 1
Lounge room with ocean views  / Apt 1
Dining / Lounge / Apt 1
Kitchenette and dining / Apt 1
2 person spa with heated towel rails / Apt 1
Laundry facilities / Apt 1 & Apt 2.
Balcony and sun-lounges / Apt 1
Sun lounges and BBQ area  / Apt 1
The View / Apt 1
Aquatic Visions Luxury Studio Spa Apartments
Awesome sunsets at Surfers Point over a glass of wine
Apartment 2  entry and private driveway.
King size bed / Apt 2
Dining / Apt 2
soak it up !!!
Apartment 2
Ensuite with heated towel rails and 'rain-head' shower.
Spa in huge ensuite / Apt 2
Kitchenette / Apt 2
Alfresco bbq and sofa area / Apt 2
Sun lounges / Apt 2
Spa  view with remote electric blind for added privacy / Apt 2
Private garden setting protected from the south winds with the north winter sun -  Apt 2
Prevelly Beach at your door step !!!
Amazing sunsets
Beautiful sunsets
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrentTrav...
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A good place to stay in terms of location. Little on the small side for the price but it had everything we needed. Welcome milk etc in the fridge very helpful. Parking space a little tight for a small car, Good views and short walk to the beach and local shop etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikes-Win...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet, Comfortable and Private Location”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our recent 6 night stay here as the location of Apartment 2 "The Overflow" is very quiet and private being tucked away at the end of the street with a side path leading down to the beach which is only a 5 minute stroll down the hill.
The bedding and pillows are very comfortable too which ensured a great night's sleep although this apartment does lack space for suitcases, there are no drawers etc to put any clothes in, it is on the small side and the window blind doesn't fully cover the corner behind the table which lets the daylight in very early in the morning.
The bathroom was very clean and large and the kitchen is spacious but needs a few more cooking utensils such as a vegetable peeler and tongs for the outdoor patio BBQ.
You also need to use a chair or step ladder to make use of the dinner plates and glassware provided in the high cupboards above the hotplate which is not well designed.
A big tip also is to request fresh towels from the owner which was accommodated as you are only provided one bathroom towel and one hand towel each upon arrival for a 6 night stay which given the premium price that you pay to stay here is not sufficient or very hygienic. You certainly do not want to have to their waste water washing your towels in the washing machine everyday and using the clothes dryer while on a holiday and well needed break from work and everyday life.
You may also have to reconfirm a few times with the owner that you have paid for your accommodation as we never received our confirmation and when we arrived the owner was away on holidays and left us with no instructions on how to gain access to our apartment despite us paying one week prior and emailing the owner that we had paid.
Luckily the owner happened to turn his mobile phone on while overseas and answered our call after arriving 30 minutes earlier and being left outside wondering what to do.
Hopefully the owner is taking note of a few reviews on Trip Advisor and making some changes to streamline his service and provide a premium service to the customer to match the prices that is charged.
In summary, it is a very good place to stay so we do recommend that you stay here as overall the apartment is very comfortable and provides a relaxing environment to enjoy your holiday in this region while visiting the many attractions, wineries and beaches that are very close by so overall a four star rating I feel is accurate which I'm sure can easily be five with a bit more attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Privacy and Quietness
Liked least: No access upon arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portcred
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hide-a-way.”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This beatiful studio apartment has to be the ultimate in geek chic - lying in your enormous bed, remote control in hand and gradually revealing the day as one by one you raise the huge blinds, is the only sane way of greeting these extraordinary views.
Whilst the views are enormous, the apartment is not large and travellers on the road for a couple of months, may need to stash their belongings in the car - there is little cupboard, drawer or shelf space. However, every inch is carefully designed and well equipped - as a bit of a midget, I did find some kitchen cupboards hard to access - Matt the owner/designer? being about 3' taller, however he immediately came up with the solution - a little step stool.
The setting is paradise, complete quiet, but for the roar of the surf breaks and an abundance of gossiping bird life - a Red Fire Tailed Finch made a rare appearance on the bird bath and the silent Skinks often lounged around on the terrace in the sun, completely unfazed by our proximity.
We won't forget this little oasis of calm, as we won't forget Kirra, the friendly cross-bred pooch (I can't remember the mix but Schnauser and shut Shihtzu were somewhere in there) who checked up on us every morning - she would never come in, just stopped by, beamed eagerly and wagged her tail at us before moving on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamanning
Japan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunlight and endless views”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our favorite rental during our recent trip around Australia. Private outdoor space, thoughtful layout maximizing the stunning ocean view. Modern, clean, filled with light. Easy walk to the beach and Surfer's Point; short drive into town. Super friendly and helpful owner very conscious of guests' privacy. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Hi Bella,
Thanks for your great review and high recommendation, its much appreciated. Hope to see you again.
Regards,
Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L
1 review
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fabulous stay for 10 glorious days at Aquatic Visions. Beautiful accommodations and the most beautiful views one could ask for. It was everything we were looking for as we had visited the MR region previously and were looking for something very low key and relaxing.

It was so comfortable that it was a challenge to leave after 10 days. The accommodation is very private but we did get a chance to meet with Matt and the neighbours. Prettily is a beautiful place and we are counting the months until we can get back! Thanks so much Matt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and friendliness of everyone we met
Liked least: ... the sharks?!... we didn't see any!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 233
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing