We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
Iconic Aussie beach house with 180 degree ocean views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Iconic Aussie beach house with 180 degree ocean views
The Roozen Residence, named as one of Australia's best beach houses Contemporary open plan living zone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Iconic Aussie beach house with 180 degree ocean views
The Roozen Residence, named as one of Australia's best beach houses
Contemporary open plan living zone
Spacious living and dining area
Without a doubt, the best ocean views in Margaret River
Gourmet kitchen with European appliances, perfect for entertaining
Nespresso, but George couldn't make it I'm afraid!
Margaret River style
Sleek, modern bedrooms, all with ocean views, just lift your head off the bed for a surf check!
Decedant kingsize beds and ocean views from each bedroom
Dramatic sunset viewed from the Roozen Residence
A short walk to watch the sun set at Surfers Point, Margaret River
Our local family friendly beach, Prevelly beach
Be energized with the perfect winter escape
Friendly Margaret River locals
Canoeing with Margaret River Discovery Tours
Wildflowers in season
Seaside village of Prevelly, Margaret River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cgclvioli...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are a family of 7 ( 6 adults and a baby). We stayed here for 2 nights. This is a beautiful modern house with the best sea view. We just loved using the full-equipment kitchen to cook the local products we bought and enjoyed our happy breakfast/dinner family time on the big dining table.

I particularly enjoyed the collection of cds (mostly jazz) and books(design, architects) in the house, and the paintings the owner put on the walls!!!

We all enjoyed our stay so much. Thank you!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
What delightful comments! Ron and I are so pleased you enjoyed the property so much. It's a great house for a family, especially for entertaining. We sincerely hope to welcome you, your friends and family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Better than it looks (that is saying something!)”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything about this place is awesome. We had 3 couples stay 2 nights and were able to share brilliant meals and games in a place that, even with such a short stay, felt like home the second you walked in. This coupled with the views made it just perfect. To give you an idea, the only things I could suggest as an improvement would be a better wifi router or more central location for it as the range isnt great. And the driveway could use some lighting at night as it is a touch steep and has a slight curve to it (we just had someone guide us as we backed out) Seeing as one of these is a free feature not many places offer (the wifi) I hope it can be seen just how great this place is. In short, we are looking to turn this weekend into a tradition! Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humanbear
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views - best place to stay in Margaret River!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful house that anyone will find hard to leave. We were so sad on the last day when we had to drive back to Perth. Karen was very helpful over email and the whole process was very smooth. Would recommend to anyone coming to the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanGoBlue
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This three bedroom house was a joy to stay in. Views were amazing, beds were comfortable, and kitchen was well equipped. The location was excellent to enjoy many Margaret River area activities for both adults and kids (we went to many wineries, kids had surfing lessons around the corner, close to grocery stores in town, and much more). Hoping we can get back there soon and would stay in the same house if available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in/near Margaret River”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We've stayed here a couple if times and can't praise it enough. From the outstanding location to the quality of fittings, this is without doubt the finest rental accommodation in the area. The owners could not do more to ensure our stay was perfect - including a phone call shortly after we arrived to check we had everything we needed. This is home from home and we are looking forward to our next visit in April. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing