We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Stirling Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 122
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
US$ 100
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 129
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
US$ 101
US$ 97
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
35
35
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
35
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenengine roomnautical themecaptain's quartersgreat locationoutdoor courtyarddishwashing liquidsmall tvwalking distancestay there againsingle bedgreat roomdining tablegood sizecomfortable bedsbedroomaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Thoroughly recommend Admiral Stirling Inn. We stayed in the Governor's Quarters
3 couples, rooms were spacious, warm and very comfortable beds. The kitchen was
adequate for our needs. Sound of rain on the roof was delightful. Short walk to river, shops, supermarket and restaurants.
Staff were friendly and very helpful advising where and what attractions we should
see in the short amount of time we had. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Governors Quarters is really nice spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Just stayed in the Admiral's Quarters with two older children. Overall very happy with the accommodation. Nautical theme is very cute. Site has a number of different options for staying. On site clothes washer and separate dryers (coin operated). Also has a shared undercover BBQ area and common room. Two minor issues for us - BBQ needs a good clean or even refresh and the kitchen utensils are limited. Short walk to main street and shops. Quiet whilst we were there. Otherwise we were very happy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

When we arrived for just two days we were pleased with first impressions, however this soon detriated very quickly.
The first night was not too bad but lots of noise from the next door music playing until early hours. The utensils were not clean in the kitchen and the draw with the cutlery in was full,of food crumbs. Which is a joke because there is a sign up saying if you leave anything dirty then it's a £50 fine,
Anyway on our second day it was just mayhem. we went out very early in the morning to go watch the sting rays and explore. We returned around 3pm and decided to have a sleep before getting ready for the evening. Well two guys turned up and started to use a hammer on the guttering on our apartment the whole place shock and frightened me to death, then on top of this they decided to cut down all the tree and repair the Chimminy stack, total chaos, we got up out of bed and went to complain to the manager, well we were spoken to like we had done something wrong, and the manager attitude was you get tradesmen when you can and tourist come and go. I told him we were on holiday and did not need to have this. At last he changed our room but put up in a room which laid on two roads which was a total nightmare with truck and buses all night long... guys don't stay here their attitude is appalling towards tourist, they just did not care after all there are plenty of tourist every year passing through. Not only this but the rooms are so dark because the grass and plants are left to grow over the windows which prevents sunlight getting in.
Also when we asked about the wifi as we could not get on... again we were told so what it's only complementary if you can't get on there's nothing we can do perhaps your trying to down load a photo if so we block large usage ?... joke upon joke... if you want customer care don't stay here it ruined our holiday and we traveled all the way from the uk so not around the corner .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elaine5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Admiral Stirling Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We would like to assure you that we are as disappointed as you that your 2 day stay with us has left you with such unpleasant memories. Amidst your distress there has obviously been some gross misunderstanding in the communication, as our intention is for all our guests to have a pleasant stay. We have been here for 15 years and tourists have always been put first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed in the large room with the loft. (I think the Admiral's room) We had 8 family members. While the room was clean and quirky and a bit of fun, it really wasn't comfy for our group. We had 2 ppl over 70 so it was very difficult for them to access with a big flight of stairs up to the main area and then another set up to the loft. These were narrow and furniture made it difficult to access them so the oldies had no chance of getting up there. There was a big kitchen table and a nice deck but unfortunately the chairs weren't very comfy and the weather wasn't conducive to using the deck. The lounge was very pokey and there were only enough seats for 6 not 8 ppl. Kitchen was clean but missed quite a few items to make it usable for family dinners. I would say this room would be good for a younger group with up to 6 ppl only.
I would probably give it another go with just my partner but don't think we will do another family gathering there.

Room Tip: Second level rooms not good for aged guests
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KIRSTEN101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

What a fantastic set up. Great room, comfy beds and when we found the Engine Room could not believe it. A fully equipped kitchen and a slow burning stove to boot! Then french doors out onto a full covered patio, with a BBQ. Was an absolutely gorgeous place with the best amenities. Will only ever stay here from now on when in Margaret River.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this Inn have rooms that are fully decked out Kitchens that can be used by all. Choose any room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Admiral Stirling Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Admiral Stirling Inn!
The Inn is definitely unique and quirky with an old world charm, we hope you come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews