We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“margs getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“margs getaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Beautiful quiet spot only minutes to town.
Very high standard of accommodation and fittings.
Comfortable deck, cosy lounge, well-equipped kitchen and comfortable en-suite bedrooms.
Attentive but discreet hosts.
Highly-recommended whether for couples, groups, or families.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    44
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boddington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My family came to visit me, from England, & I booked us all in to Acacia chalets.
the location was superb. There was abundant birdlife & 'roos. yet we were only 7/8 minutes from Margaret River itself. The chalets were 5 star standard, with every comfort that you could wish for.When we booked a tour, we were picked up & returned to our doorstep.
Our hosts. Lauren & Kim made us very welcome & we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more.
Jan Wells. Boddington.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Unfortunately our group only got to spend 4 short nights at Acacia Chalets over the Easter break, but what a memorable and fantastic 4 nights they were. Our group stayed in chalet 3, the chalet overlooking the dam, which gave us a good view to the bush and surrounding area, and little sneak peeks of the kangaroos each evening and early morning. The chalet was fully equipped and I found no need to use any of the equipment I had brought down just in case. The bathrooms were beautiful and the beds very comfortable. Being a young group, there was still enough space between us and the other chalets to have our own privacy and a few quiet drinks out on the timber deck. The owners were lovely and very attentive. Overall it was an amazing place, one of the best I have visited in Margaret River by far and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our time in Margaret River was perfect in every way. I'm so glad we chose Acacia Chalets; our chalet was large, clean and most comfortable, and I especially loved the huge verandah. It's just a short drive from the town, in the middle of a forest clearing, so very quiet and peaceful, and convenient. We spotted kangaroos every day, though sadly, they hopped away whenever my kids tried to approach them! A beautiful place; I would visit Margaret River again, and I would stay at Acacia Chalets again!

Room Tip: The tree-top chalet has a huge verandah, but the forest view is somewhat blocked by the chalet nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Wow... What a GORGEOUS place to stay.

The Acacia Chalets are in a perfect location, so close to all the winery's and the beach. The Chalets are extremely clean and totally self-contained. Unfortunately we could only stay for 2 nights however the tranquil setting and relaxing surroundings made it such a beautiful place to visit.

Will definitely return. Thanks for a lovely long weekend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
4.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
6.6 km away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
28.2 km away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
10.9 km away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
7.7 km away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Property: Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,599 - ₹ 15,287
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets Margaret River 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Acacia Chalets Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing