We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McLeod Tours

McLeod Tours
Ranked #3 of 50 Tours in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: McLeod Tours signature full-day Eat + Drink + Explore Tour captures some of the best local wineries, a brewery and highlights from four local food producers, while travellers short on time have the option of a condensed half day tour (morning option or afternoon option (includes lunch). On the unique Sunset Kangaroo Safari tour, visitors find themselves face-to-face with Australia's most iconic native draw card, while lovers of the great outdoors can explore the region's stunning scenery and remarkable natural and cultural attractions on the Forest, Cave and Lighthouse Tour. For the complete Margaret River experience, the Margaret River 3-day tour package has it all, including transfers from Perth and Mandurah and 2 nights accommodation. McLeod Tours also specialises in designing custom itineraries for exclusive tours - the possibilities are endless, and can be made to fit any taste, time and budget! Visitors to Margaret River are guaranteed to find something special here - Delectable food, world-class wine and a vibrant local arts culture; vistas of tall tree forests fringing white sandy beaches and spectacular surf, and picturesque vineyards stretching to natural bushland populated by Australian wildlife; hiding underground, a network of brilliant caves. With so much to experience there is something for everyone. From the team at McLeod Tours, we hope you enjoy your visit!
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Neil McLeod not only gave us just the greatest Wine Tour but he was some informative about the whole History of Margaret River and surroundings. My wife and I picked the tour for the overall package and itinerary but could not beleive the value for money with lunch include, thanks Neil and I have already recommended a business collegue who will be over in late January.
Glenn & Terrie - Ballina NSW

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank glennT3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    40
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic genuine Australian experience with wineries as an added bonus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

From themoment we booked and received a welcome email from Coralie we felt like family! A packed three days with built in entertainment from Neil and John. It was fantastic to hear apout the Margaret River area from people who are local and know all the nooks and crannies and fantastic stories about local residents both ancient and new. The bushfires were devastating (we can relate having been through the Queensland floods) but the locals were so supportive of each other.

The whole three days were packed but manageable, certainly Neil and John could not have looked after us any better. The wineries, caves, lighthouse, brewery, galleries and on............. were great and they were so flexible. Took me to find white port and even offered to drop us off at our friends on the way back.

This is not a slick tourist operation but an honest Australian experience - can't be beaten.

Liz and Graham Simmonds (Brisbane)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamnLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We were a big group of people and Neil organised us a great tour where everyone got happy! He took care of us from A to Z and considered everyone's need, which is usually not possible when touring big groups. And all this although they just got trough a disastrous bushfire in the whole area... Knowledgeable and very professional, he offered us a very nice overview of an amazing region. Thanks Neil!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Butterflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great half-day tour just the right mix of food wine and scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

A small group tour - a great mix of food and wine - in a relaxed style by our knowledgable host. Good value for money - recommend highly

Helpful?
Thank DeHoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Tour to be On..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

For anyone with time constraints over on Margaret River and would like to spend their $ on something worthy, then this is the tour to be on.
Went on the half day tour and it was lovely. Jon, the guide, made the group felt relaxed and tour was informative.
We had some last minute fine tuning and changes to be made during the trip but this was well handled by Coralie. She has also been helpful and informative even during the initial stages of booking for the trip and even accomodated to send us back to the bus station in Margaret River - just so that we will not miss our bus!
For all the useful tips and info provided on this tour both by Coralie and Jon, I will definitely recommend this tour to Margaret River. :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Superf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralieMcLeod, Owner at McLeod Tours, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words, it is very much appreciated. I do hope you have enjoyed the rest of your Australian adventure. Best wishes from the team. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McLeod Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to McLeod Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing