We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
72
76
31
11
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
76
31
11
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottageensuite sitebouncy pillowcamping areaholiday parkpowered sitecamp kitchenclean amenitiesnice groundsclose to towntwo nightsself cateringenjoyed our staygreat spotwould stay againfull kitchena great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

After reading prior reviews we decided to stay at the other camp, but on arrival there were no sites available so we're redirected to this park. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff and allocated the last power site, down the back. Driving down to it noticed many empty power sites, these did remain empty all night so not sure how their system works. The next day we asked about them , staff not so friendly this time and we were given a new much better site. The grounds are tidy, the ablutions could do with a refit, but they were clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cookapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed with our tent and were satisfied with everything. The bathrooms were spacious, and the camp kitchen had plenty of space to cook. Granted we came during the off season, but I felt that the facilities were well-maintained and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Laura,

So glad you enjoyed your stay and found all the facility's to be suitable for your needs.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Regards
The Team at Margaret River Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage and found it very clean and comfortable. It was very cold and wet on arrival but cottage soon warmed up. Good value.
Good playground for kids and camping area is well maintained.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suesV3989WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Owner at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi

Thankyou for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The weather has been awful lately but with your split system a/c and your electric blankets on the beds it makes for a very cosy cottage. Hopefully see you again soon.

Regards
The team at Margaret River Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Nice accommodation and beautiful loot gardens but where is the entertainment for kids ? Jumpy pillow and a set of swings ! Would be really nice for the children to have a playground ! Accommodation was clean and nice ! Beds very uncomfortable !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simmkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi There,

Thankyou for taking the time to review your accommodation, I am glad that you found your accommodation to be most satisfactory. Your concern with the beds if you could tell me what cottage number you where staying in I will organise maintenance to check these out. As for the kids playground we have removed the old one as we felt it was not in a satisfactory area. We are in the process of sourcing a new playground that will built near the jumpy pillow. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Paid $150 a night in December in a cabin. Im not a caravan park kinda person and staying here reminded me why. The unit was large and functional if a little dated, The park is about 10 mins out of town on foot and was quiet at night time. But all a bit souless for my taste.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews