We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied campers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaret River Tourist Park
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed with our tent and were satisfied with everything. The bathrooms were spacious, and the camp kitchen had plenty of space to cook. Granted we came during the off season, but I felt that the facilities were well-maintained and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Laura,

So glad you enjoyed your stay and found all the facility's to be suitable for your needs.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Regards
The Team at Margaret River Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage and found it very clean and comfortable. It was very cold and wet on arrival but cottage soon warmed up. Good value.
Good playground for kids and camping area is well maintained.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suesV3989WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Owner at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi

Thankyou for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The weather has been awful lately but with your split system a/c and your electric blankets on the beds it makes for a very cosy cottage. Hopefully see you again soon.

Regards
The team at Margaret River Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Nice accommodation and beautiful loot gardens but where is the entertainment for kids ? Jumpy pillow and a set of swings ! Would be really nice for the children to have a playground ! Accommodation was clean and nice ! Beds very uncomfortable !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simmkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi There,

Thankyou for taking the time to review your accommodation, I am glad that you found your accommodation to be most satisfactory. Your concern with the beds if you could tell me what cottage number you where staying in I will organise maintenance to check these out. As for the kids playground we have removed the old one as we felt it was not in a satisfactory area. We are in the process of sourcing a new playground that will built near the jumpy pillow. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Paid $150 a night in December in a cabin. Im not a caravan park kinda person and staying here reminded me why. The unit was large and functional if a little dated, The park is about 10 mins out of town on foot and was quiet at night time. But all a bit souless for my taste.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I don't know why people are complaining about this park. We had a brick paved site opposite the ensuite sites which was plenty big enough for our 21 ft van. Yes, there was a problem with a drain next door to us but that was fixed with much hard work by the staff. These things happen! The gardens are just beautiful and the park is well kept. Very friendly staff at reception, and throughout the park. Couldn't fault it.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Barbara,

Thank you so much for your kind words of support. The staff really work so hard to make the park look beautiful for all our guests to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
252 reviews
1.7 km away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
294 reviews
1.0 km away
Peppermint Brook Cottages
Peppermint Brook Cottages
#13 of 51 in Margaret River
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
990 reviews
2.7 km away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#12 of 51 in Margaret River
145 reviews
2.0 km away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Tourist Park

Address: 44 Station Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: ₹ 5,017 - ₹ 9,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret River Tourist Park is a fabulous home away from home when you travel to the heart of the South West. We provide comfortable cottages, chalets and cabins as well as shaded powered sites and camping grounds. Being situated in the centre of Margaret River, the park is close to numerous attractions, including: Short walk to cafes and shopping in Margaret River town centre 15 minute drive to explore local caves and beaches Short walk to local art Galleries and local arts and crafts Close to the start of numerous scenic forest drives Central to the many vineyards for wine tasting Central to a range of gourmet delights that Margaret River is famous for Walking distance from the local weekend markets and monthly farmers market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Margaret River Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing