We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Guesthouse(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Margaret River Bed & Breakfast(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bussells Bushland Cottages(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$ 232
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Avenue Apartments(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RAC Margaret River Nature Park(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Llewellin's Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
72
74
31
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
74
31
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagejumping pillowcamping areaensuite sitesholiday parkpowered sitecamp kitchenclean amenitiesnice groundsclose to townour night stayhot waterstayed two nightsself cateringenjoyed our stayfull kitchena great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Had 2 bed cabin. Recently refurbished and comfortable. Spacious, clean, very well equipped, and reception staff helpful and friendly. Changed our booking a few days before arrival, and no problem. 10-5 minutes walk into town but essential groceries closer almost opposite Park entrance. Could not pick up wifi from our cabin so sat outside Reception to check emails. Tea, coffee, sugar and a few milk portions, shampoo, soap and body wash provided. Excellent.

Room Tip: Try nearer to Reception for better wifi.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elspeth-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely cabin which was well equipped.
Nice n clean, comfy bed. Friendly staff. Great price. No mosquitos! Stayed two nights. Margaret River is a lovely place to stay. Nice big Fridge with decent size freezer.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robynb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We were a little pissed that even though we gave 48-72 hrs notice that we would be late that they were adamant to not change our booking. So we missed the first night and still got charged which to me just made them look money desperate. Their 30 day booking lock in is pretty crap for people getting around the country. If you're not sure of your timeline don't stay here.
The kitchen was nice and had a gas cooker which was great.
Bathroom was reasonably clean.
Had to ask them to fix our Aircon as it wasn't working and they did (after they told us we probably weren't turning it on properly lol)
Rooms could probably do with a fan in the bedroom as it gets pretty stuffy.
Blinds were coated in cooking grease. They could do with a good wipe down.
Not much privacy at all for camping spaces.
Be a bit more flexible - we are all human.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hi and thanks for your comments. We're sorry you haven't had a positive experience with us. We are more than happy to be flexible with people who have genuine or unfortunate reasons for missing or postponing a booking. We do not change bookings or offer refunds simply because people are running behind and cannot honour their booking. The fact you have booked that room means that we have turned people away and are unable to book that room for the night. We have offered you a service by holding that room for you for the period you booked. We are very clear in our cancellation policy, we are happy to work with our customers, but 48 hours is not enough time to allow us to rebook the room.

We're pleased you found the facilities clean and the staff helpful in assisting with your issue.

Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Regards from the Team at Margaret River Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We were more than happy with our 3 night stay at MRTP.
The staff were ever so friendly and accommodating as we have a rather large van and the site was perfect!
The distance to town was great, within walking distance and ideal for visiting all the wonderful sights Margaret River is renowned for.
We will definitely visit again soon?

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had a en suite site and it was an enjoyable stay. Quiet and enough space to have a barbecue next to your caravan, park your car etc.. Close to all the action and the staff were very helpful. This was not a hotel or unit rental we stayed on the caravan site

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dicko1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews