We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Stirling Inn(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgefield Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Tourist Park(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boranup Forest Retreat(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
55
44
15
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
44
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroom apartmentthese apartmentssmall playgrounddownstairs toilettravel cotbottle shoptwo singlesthe main streetfull size fridgewalking distanceweekend stayrecently stayed herekitchen areatown centreself containedenjoyed our stayperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Loved the place. Very spacious and clean throughout the apartment. Stayed early December with a group of 6 and found the place very conveniently close to the main strip. Would definitely stay here again. Only downside was the lack of water pressure. Nice and clean BBQ area. Great little spa and pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Our third time of staying at these apartments so that is an indication of what we think of them. The apartments are very spacious and well equipped. They are comfortable and always spotlessly clean. They are not right in the centre of things but the stroll into Margaret River itself is an easy 10 mins along mainly flat pathways, and there is a good pub and Indian restaurant in the next block. The pool and its surrounds is a very pleasant area to relax in and for those that are looking for something a little more strenuous there is a modest gym and tennis courts. The grounds are well maintained and equipped with a a children’s play area and electric BBQs. We have always found the staff to be friendly and very helpful, cannot think of anything more we could want from holiday accommodation. We would not hesitate to recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor poolside rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrasanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I had read most of the reviews and seen traveller's photos before going so my expectations were tempered.

Positives:
1. Management was flexible in offering us a ground floor apartment as we have young kids and was friendly and responsive to some issues we had in the apartment.

2. Apartment looks clean.

3. Good facilities such as playground in the middle of the complex, pool and spa pool but we did not use them much as it was cold in late Oct/early Nov and we were out most of the time.

4. A small foldable drying rack is supplied so some handwashed clothes could be airdried in the bigger bathroom.

Negatives:

1. The wall hairdryer supplied is completely ineffective for drying hair so I had bad hair days during the whole time I was staying there haha...Management knows of this problem but has yet to commit to supplying proper hairdryers.

2. The apartment is generally well kept but there are signs of wear and tear in the carpet, utensils and kitchen equipment and the crockery and utensils could do with a more thorough clean. I had to scrub down the drainer basket which had some kind of gunk on it and washed all the crockery and utensils we planned to use as they were a little greasy.

3. The second bathroom in the ground floor 3 bedroom apartment (with attached laundry) has a shower over the bathtub but the showerhead is set so low that you need to bend down to wash your hair. In addition, the WC is in a separate room which is not a configuration I like.

4. There is 1 reverse cycle aircon unit in the living areas and another unit in the bedroom behind the kitchen with ensuite. The second bedroom only has a overhead fan while the third bedroom does not have any fan or aircon unit. It was OK during the period of our stay but I think it may be uncomfortable to sleep in the other 2 bedrooms during the hot summer months.

5. Toiletries supplied are not of high quality so it's best to bring your own. No soap dish was supplied for the sink area.

6. The "master" bedroom with ensuite bathroom and aircon was a little small so it is a bit difficult to place luggage. Our third piece of luggage was propped on the desk in the living room as there was not much space left and no third luggage rack.

7. The town is a relatively long walk for young children so I would still drive out for meals and groceries.

8. We only found one miserable child related TV station to entertain kids at night. Strangely, no cartoons but mostly teen shows. I think TV is more important than playground but there are DVDs to be borrowed from reception. We kept forgetting to do so in our rush to get out every morning.

Do note that Leeuwin's reception closes at 4.30 p.m. Do enquire about the after hours code for opening the locked box if you plan to arrive later.

As mentioned by others, Maharajah Indian Restaurant in the hotel next door is not bad and has biggish portions. We had no problems with the takeaway meals and food was ready at the agreed time for pick up. Rasa's Taste of Asia in Margaret River Town is also good for Singaporeans hankering for Asian or Singapore food although prices are quite high even for MR. (AUD28 for a laksa with seafood) Settler's Tavern across the road has some Asian dishes like laksa and satay for slightly lower prices. For groceries, Coles (opening hours 8am to 8pm daily) has a good selection of breads and milk. River Fresh IGA supermarket (opening hours 7.30 a.m. to 8 p.m. daily) across the carpark from Settler's Tavern has cheaper free range eggs but milk is more expensive than Coles.

Forte Leeuwin is a good choice at the right price point if you are planning to be out most of the day visiting MR attractions. It is in a central location and an easy drive out to MR Town. If you are planning to spend a significant amount of time relaxing in your accomodation or expect charm or ambience in your holiday accomodation, I would suggest that you look further as the apartment itself is functional/ utilitarian but not stylish/luxurious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Empressplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

First apartment we were offered we didn't accept - was very tired looking. The range hood in the kitchen was hanging off its runners, but were told 'it still works'. The carpet was fraying where it butted up to the tiles and needed restretching in places. The white lamp shades in the bedroom needed replacing, quite dirty. Both bathrooms needed the mould removed. A paint through and patch up of the chipped plaster on the walls would be a good staring point. The second apartment was in better condition although still tired looking. The bathroom also needed the mould removed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GNL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at Forte Leeuwin twice now, and scheduled to stay next year too, and I'm very happy! Had a 3 bedroom apartment both times, which were clean, more than spacious, and had everything you could really need. It's in a great location close to town, and close enough to walk to and from the main street (or stumble back from the Tav!) Most definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: The bottom windows in the 2-storey townhouses are NOT one way at night...ppl can see in so don't walk around in a towel haha!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mulata_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews