We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food!!”
Review of Tantis

Tantis
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Geraldton
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 March 2021

My wife and I ordered the Prawn Red Curry (hot version) and Chicken Basil Stir Fry. Both dishes were very tasty and the curry had just the right amount of chilli. We have dined in many Thai restaurants in Perth and this very modest restaurant is up there with the better ones. Prices are also very good.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mkbrennan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2021

What a pleasant surprise Tantis turned out to be. After a long day of travel we set off in search of a meal and stumbled upon Tantis. It is unpretentious but boy did it deliver in spades when it came time to eat. All dishes ordered were fantastic and there were many more that we would have loved to have tried.

Tantis is also a BYO restaurant which was an added bonus.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food though as asians we could've done with more spice but that is understandable as many don't prefer to have it too spicy. It was very authentic and tasty. Portions were a bit small considering the prices. I would definitely recommend it. Service can be a little better but my expectations were not very high to begin with so it was all good.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Cristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

This isn’t really a Thai restaurant and even a child could eat the red curry we bought. The chilli Basil noodle had mainly noodles all stuck together in clumps. We had take-away but they were not busy without a dinner in site.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank carolek1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Arrived to a full restaurant, which is always a good sign. A couple was departing making room for us. However, the person who served us was unfriendly, and said there would be a 15 min wait (why?) Mr. Happy (as we came to call him) continued his duties without any smiling. He mumbled and I had to ask him to repeat himself to be advised our table was ready.
We were then served by a much more pleasant young lady who provided adequate service. She did forget our drinks, but apologised and brought them quickly after we reminded her.
The food was good - no worries there. The decor is dated, but I guess people come for the food.
It was a shame Mr. Happy spoilt the experience. He is more suited to duties not involving contact with the public.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tallyhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tantis also viewed

Geraldton, Western Australia
Geraldton, Western Australia
 
Geraldton, Western Australia
Geraldton, Western Australia
 

Been to Tantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.