We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Arena Beach Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Indulge in a wide selection of Western and Maldivian delicacies with the best foods from around the world in our A La Carte menu. We choose only the freshest locally sourced ingredients to ensure the best culinary experience. Buffet Breakfast - Sprawled across the ground floor and adjoining beach of the hotel is the buffet restaurant serving up an extensive selection of fresh fruits, pastries, gourmet hot plates as well as live station cooked to taste along with aromatic coffee & tea. A La Carte on the Beach - Our energetic all day dining restaurant showcases an indoor and outdoor dining area serving up the best burgers, pizzas, spaghettis and meticulously crafted Mocktails on the island, all set amidst the stunning back drop of the Azure blue ocean and ice white sand. Dining Under the Stars - Feel the sand squeeze beneath your toes as you cruise a line of stews, bakes, fresh grilled meats and delectable desserts. Our tables spill out on to our beach for that extra special evening.
Restaurant details
Description: Indulge in a wide selection of Western and Maldivian delicacies with the best foods from around the world in our A La Carte menu. We choose only the freshest locally sourced ingredients to ensure the best culinary experience. Buffet Breakfast - Sprawled across the ground floor and adjoining beach of the hotel is the buffet restaurant serving up an extensive selection of fresh fruits, pastries, gourmet hot plates as well as live station cooked to taste along with aromatic coffee & tea. A La Carte on the Beach - Our energetic all day dining restaurant showcases an indoor and outdoor dining area serving up the best burgers, pizzas, spaghettis and meticulously crafted Mocktails on the island, all set amidst the stunning back drop of the Azure blue ocean and ice white sand. Dining Under the Stars - Feel the sand squeeze beneath your toes as you cruise a line of stews, bakes, fresh grilled meats and delectable desserts. Our tables spill out on to our beach for that extra special evening.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We enjoy the dinner buffet ,food is nice...every evening meal at Arena Beach and never got bored with it.Rain and windy this period time. All night in first day. Next afternoon better. So, i can go to snorkle. The rain come again when i be back. It is my easy lunch. Good price, good taste and kindly women.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
Thank Ruby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 243 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We were at Maafushi for 3 nights and we had dinner at Arena Beach Restaurant for 2 nights. Everyday the dinner menu is updated and the selection is a variety. I am especially thankful to the waiter who helped to arrange a surprise birthday for my hubby.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank maslinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoy the dinner buffet ,food is nice. 15usd after tax but not include drinks.. should be having the candle light dinner by the beach but because of raining spoil our plan

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank 735suis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent a week and a half on Maafushi, and ate just about every evening meal at Arena Beach and never got bored with it.

They offer a dinner buffet for $12 USD. The dishes change each night but they always had a Grill station, and a "Live Action" station where you could get something cooked to order. There is a variety of foods from different cuisines to choose from, and a small selection of desserts.

The tables themselves are among the palm trees, on the beach, overlooking the ocean - you couldn't ask for a better setting. The staff were very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After finding this restaurant there was no where else we wanted to go. They offer a varied buffet for $12.00 starting at 6:30pm. There is island and western items. They have "live action" cooking-vegetable tempura, corn fritters or pasta. There was always fruit, salads and BBQ items. The staff were amazing. We were a large group and after finding out how long we would be on the island they always kept our tables together. They also kept peanuts off the buffet for us. And when they saw us coming they knew to grab the highchairs. You get to eat on the beach with the pounding surf and palm trees swaying. Although all the waitstaff were great, Ethel was our guy-so friendly and on the spot. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Arena Beach Restaurant also viewed

Maafushi Island, South Male Atoll
Maafushi Island, South Male Atoll
 
Maafushi Island, South Male Atoll
Maafushi Island, South Male Atoll
 

Been to Arena Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.