We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Still feels new” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridges on Argyle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridges on Argyle
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Still feels new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Have stayed at this place a good ten times now.
Yes traffic noise can be annoying - every other hotel along the highway is the same AND they are dumps!
Rooms still feel new. Reception staff have always been very good.
Parking is on the side or around the back - is that much different to any other hotel - not all are outside your door!
It's a 5 min walk from main street.
They do room service at a reasonable price - food is a 6/10 so have it if you can't be bothered heading out for a bite.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    27
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
18
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I paid top dollar to have an absolute direct view of a serious power transformer on a pole directly outside of my "Balcony" room which in turn faced the Princes Highway with it's 24 hour traffic noise, this was at an executive price. The parking is around the back or side and you have to carry all of your gear back around the site to their front door, in my case being met by unsmiling staff who, proceeded to offer me a "Meal in the Room", at a $5 surcharge, we didn't see or know about a bar facility, just to have a quick stubbie after a big day.
Seemingly the room is wired up to plug your cable into the wall for internet access, in August 2011 that's like saying "PAgers" are better than cell phones, real savvy businesses offer wireless at no charge, they understand their clients.
Room was clean and comfortable, stay again? - Nope, cost for value was sad, Traralgon's a delightful town, consider some of the Motel Chain's who are seriously family operated and offer a smile and service.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a front balcony room.... It's surcharged and ridiculous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazmat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for four days. The level of service was great and the room well appointed and tastefuly decorated. The staff were attentive and extremely helpful. Will stay again at this hotel when I am next visiting the area next.

Room Tip: On highway ask for room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CE_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed at Bridges for one night and was very happy with the room and the staff.
We stayed in a spa room, great spa, very clean room, everything is new and comfortable. Can't complain about anything. Our room looked out to the road and we didn't notice any traffic noise. The girl at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmc1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in a Standard Deluxe room located on the car-park side. Not much of a view, but it was quiet, and we couldn't hear any road traffic. You can see the motel is still new. The toaster and kettle were sparkling, plus the whole room and bathroom were extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable too.
There was energy-efficient lighting, a Daikin AC/heater, bar fridge with a decent amount of milk provided (not the tiny little UHT tubs you get on a plane), tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits, salt, shampoo, conditioner, soap, body lotion, shoe care kit, vanity kit, sewing kit, shower cap and a few cable channels.
The motel is a short amble to town, hence quite convenient. Service was friendly. The only little quibble we had was that we could hear people in the corridor quite clearly from within our room. Fortunately they didn't hang around the corridor too long! Overall, we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traralgon hotels
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#8 of 8 in Traralgon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
7.0 km away
Century Inn
Century Inn
#2 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 km away
City Gardens Motel
City Gardens Motel
#4 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridges on Argyle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges on Argyle

Property: Bridges on Argyle
Address: 84 - 90 Argyle St, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,503 - ₹ 8,582
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridges on Argyle 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bridges on Argyle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing