We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snappy Parmi”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Snappy Crab Fish and Chips
Ranked #181 of 534 Restaurants in Geelong
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Craving a weekday parmi hit & thought give renamed Snappy Crab a try (was Joes Fish and Grill). Generously sized meal served with crisp, chunky chips. Terrific real and thick breast fillet, well crumbed good ham & rich Napoli sauce. Cooked beaut but one tip: turn down the grill to slowly brown and crisp up the cheese & parmi edges. Fast cooked leopard spotted cheese only improve. A worthy parmi (recommend Mount Moriac for the best round here). P.S., beaut customer service by lady and young fella at Snappy :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DrGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

I can buy fish and chips from here take them home and have with a salad and it is better quality than most restaurants. The customer service is great which is hard to find these days. Would have to be one of the best in the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hungry619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Travelling though from a beach day and felt like fish n’chips. Found Joes and WoW amazing chips / fish / spring rolls. Great arrange of sauces and friendly service. I’ll be back to taste a burger.

I can honestly say you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jacixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Tried Joes for the first time last night. Better than the others I've tried in Belmont. I judge on fish, calamari and scallop quality and these were all very, very good. Get the calamari strips, not the rings though!

Only downside was one of my kids didn't really like the potato cakes. I thought they were fine.

Very convenient ordering through the app and Joe seems a good fella as well.

All up, highly recommended. We'll become regulars here I think

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank dave_asaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We had a terrific feed for our family, efficient service,steamed dimmies were to perfection, fabulous efficient service will definitely be back !!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Nerrida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snappy Crab Fish and Chips also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Snappy Crab Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing