We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANKYOU BELL TOWER”
Review of Bell Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bell Tower Inn
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Ballarat
Reviewed 20 June 2008

I had read the review from feb 2007 whilst looking for a place to stay and felt I had to try this hotel for myself. For us it was exactly the opposite with all staff, management, rooms, food and pool. upon arrival and during our stay the reception staff could not do enough for us in getting the royal auto club for help,directing us to places for us to visit. The Manager had been told of our predicament without a car and offered his so we could continue our sight seeing around ballarat, which I believe is far and beyond his call of duty.Our stay at this hotel was excellent and all staff and amenities were great and a special thanks to the Hosts Rob and Lyn for helping us have a most memourable stay in Ballart keep it up, great work

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank man805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2008

The Bell Tower Inn is a larger motel geared for conferences.

My accommodation was adequate, but the focus really was on meeting the others in my group.

Accommodation cost A$100; the 'day delegate' rate was A$49.50 which I felt was steep; the 'half day delegate' rate was A$30; breakfast was A$14 and dinner A$38.50, so it added up to A$232 - not cheap.

However places like this rely on those who are not paying directly for their own costs, as in conference delegates, so that explains the pricing structure.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2007

the bell tower claims that it is a 4 star motel, let me tell you it could not be further from the truth. lets start with the rooms, not very clean but if you want to take a trip back in time to the late 70,s this motel is for you. the front desk staff are pleasent if a little strange and not very helpful, indoor pool was ok but not exactly warm, and the manager of the motel was one of the rudest men i have come across, i say that because myself and my family who in total had booked 9 or so rooms had the cheek to tell us to get back in our rooms when we were standing outside having a ciggarette as our rooms were non smoking after giving us, that is all adults in our 40,s and 50,s a lecture on how the other guests are more important than us, and believe me we were not loud or making trouble. obviosly a man with many issues .that said the breakfast was very nice, but that was the only high point. but unless you like 1 star motels and rude staff, think twice.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gulfstream3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Geelong Vic, Aust
15
Reviewed 2 June 2003

The layout of the motel was excellent, rooms clean and nice. Best of all was the service of the restuarant staff with fantastic food and a friendly attitude.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 肉団子
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
7.3 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ballarat
687 reviews
7.2 km away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
6.4 km away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
5.6 km away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 34 in Ballarat
385 reviews
1.0 km away
The Ambassador Motor Inn Ballarat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Tower Inn

Address: 1845 Sturt St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Bell Tower)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ballarat
#9 Business Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: ₹ 6,021 - ₹ 9,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Tower Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
67 Ground floor rooms with a variety of rooms to choose. Restaurant and Bar, indoor heated pool, breakfast room, function and conference rooms. We have it all!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Bell Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballarat
Bell Tower Inn Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing