We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Accommodation - Centrally Located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballarat Central City Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodation - Centrally Located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our ground floor room was very clean and comfortable, with amenities such as toaster and electric hot plate as well as split system heating/cooling. The bed in Room 5 was very comfortable with quality linen and cosy comforter and a balcony allowed for fresh air and an additional place to sit with a view of the street.
The main room contained a kitchenette, good sized bed and a small table with two chairs along with a wall mounted television. (No couch). A secondary room held bunk beds and an additional single bed as well as another wall mounted television. The bathroom offered a corner shower, but no bath. Bedside tables were provided, but there was no wardrobe or draws for clothes.
The room was cosy but very clean and comfortable. Off-street parking was available and the establishment was on the main road into town directly opposite Pizza Hut and an easy walk to Hungry Jack's, McDonald's, Hog's Breath Cafe, local pubs and a multitude of other restaurants and shops.
There was a small indoor pool which was open until 9.30pm.
Overall, the Ballarat Central City Motor Inn was comfortable and well priced and we would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinks003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    83
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
54
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

The service we received was fantastic. The rooms are newly refurbed & spotlessly clean. It is close to the CBD and to all attractions within the town. Do yourself a favour and book in here next time you are looking for a bed in Ballarat.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Booked over the internet. They had a very good website.which gave us the cost in our own currency. Room was very modern and central.Two minutes walk to several restaurantes including two Indian, a Japanese and a Hogsbreathe cafe. Although close to main road the traffic noise was not a problem.Close to two large supermarkets.We were able to check in at midday There was a mini bar with snacks and drinks in it.Off road parking as we had a rental car. We had a balcony which you could sit with table and chairs. It is about 20minute walk from railway station.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ragdoll5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice convenient motel, close to city centre, very reasonable price, warm on an icy nite, VERY clean, friendly people. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights last weekend, good location and nice, clean rooms although a little on the small side. Great to have a toaster and microwave and the heating was very welcome. Great housekeeping.

Advertised as Wireless internet but when we asked we were given a cable? which we then had to jump over and under for two days to get to the fridge!

Within walking distance to Ballarat Leagues Club where we had a great meal, in a nice dining room with an open fire. Also walking distance to Beechworth Bakers, McDonalds, Pizza Hut and other restuarants, and a short drive to Soverign Hill.

My son loved the indoor heated pool, and I used the guest laundry.

We were pleased with our stay in this motel. It is on a busy road but we didn't really hear the noise (we were in room 1 right next to reception) I think the rooms facing the road might hear the noise.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.1 km away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#2 of 33 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
0.9 km away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
1.3 km away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballarat Central City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballarat Central City Motor Inn

Property: Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Address: 16 Victoria St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Central City)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ballarat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#8 Family Hotel in Ballarat
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,474 - ₹ 7,913
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballarat Central City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trip to the Goldfields Region is never complete without a stop in one of Victoria’s oldest towns, Ballarat. Ballarat Central City Motor Inn offers accommodation in the heart of the historic Bakery Hill precinct and is a short stroll to the city centre, restaurants, cafes and shops. With magnificent views of this historic city from the balconies, the property is close to all major attractions that Ballarat has to offer. Whether you are a corporate traveller or tourist in Ballarat, the Central city offers quality accommodation with warm, friendly and professional service. Our recently refurbished rooms offer kitchenette facilities, wireless internet and Austar. Spa rooms are available and we have secure off-street parking. The indoor heated pool/spa, guest BBQ and guest laundry will ensure your stay is a comfortable, convenient and enjoyable experience. We offer a full breakfast menu (our cooked breakfasts speak for themselves) and many of the restaurants nearby offer a chargeback facility with our motel. With a range of accommodation options from standard rooms to the fully self contained apartment, why not stop awhile and savour what Ballarat and the surrounding district has to offer, then relax at the end of the day with a drink on the balcony and watch the sunset over this magnificent town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ballarat Central City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing