We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lake Inn Ballarat(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sovereign Park Motor Inn(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites The Menzies(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
91
87
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
87
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationleagues clubpizza hutmain roadsmall indoor poolfamily roomusual tea and coffeeclean and tidy roomshogs breath cafebakery hillprevious guestsplenty of storagetwin roomcrockery and cutleryrestaurants and shopsbusy roadwifi access
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The service we received was fantastic. The rooms are newly refurbed & spotlessly clean. It is close to the CBD and to all attractions within the town. Do yourself a favour and book in here next time you are looking for a bed in Ballarat.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJ1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Booked over the internet. They had a very good website.which gave us the cost in our own currency. Room was very modern and central.Two minutes walk to several restaurantes including two Indian, a Japanese and a Hogsbreathe cafe. Although close to main road the traffic noise was not a problem.Close to two large supermarkets.We were able to check in at midday There was a mini bar with snacks and drinks in it.Off road parking as we had a rental car. We had a balcony which you could sit with table and chairs. It is about 20minute walk from railway station.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ragdoll5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice convenient motel, close to city centre, very reasonable price, warm on an icy nite, VERY clean, friendly people. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights last weekend, good location and nice, clean rooms although a little on the small side. Great to have a toaster and microwave and the heating was very welcome. Great housekeeping.

Advertised as Wireless internet but when we asked we were given a cable? which we then had to jump over and under for two days to get to the fridge!

Within walking distance to Ballarat Leagues Club where we had a great meal, in a nice dining room with an open fire. Also walking distance to Beechworth Bakers, McDonalds, Pizza Hut and other restuarants, and a short drive to Soverign Hill.

My son loved the indoor heated pool, and I used the guest laundry.

We were pleased with our stay in this motel. It is on a busy road but we didn't really hear the noise (we were in room 1 right next to reception) I think the rooms facing the road might hear the noise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We spent a night in Ballarat and wanted somewhere central as we were on foot having arrived by train.

Room was on the small side but quite adequate for us..very clean and nicely furnished. Included a small microwave and toaster. Great light blockout curtains which completely covered the windows...why aren't all motel curtains like that??

Bed firmish but comfortable. Only downside was that it was a little noisy with traffic, but nothing that ear plugs didn't fix.
Our room was up a flight of stairs but there are ground floor rooms available.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. For those that love a good coffee,..... go to Java cafe..in the street that runs from Sturt street towards the station..they are the best in Ballarat (hard to find a good coffee!)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussierover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews