We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unprecedented level of service and presentation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Two up on York

kitchen with all you need, plus tv
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen with all you need, plus tv
main bathroom upstairs master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen with all you need, plus tv
main bathroom upstairs
master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed.
seating down stairs
laundry
up stairs landing
lounge room up stairs
HALL WAY FROM FRONT DOOR
electric log fire to keep you warm and cosy.upstairs lounge
up stair front verandah.
lounge
lounge room
front entrance
front entrance
front of the townhouse
picnic basket
kitchen
launceston seaport great place to have dinner or just coffee and a chat.5 mimutes  walk
10 minutes walk to Cataract Gorge
breakfast on the balcony
keeping warm
front entrance
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlwaysBeK...
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unprecedented level of service and presentation”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Two Up on York is a terrace house in the centre of Launceston. The accommodation costed $200 for New Years Eve which was great value for money. The terrace house was well positioned as the NYE fireworks were seen from the balcony. The service provided by the owners was unprecedented. The owners greeted us, gave us a thank you card, a present and treats. Furthermore the apartment had many personal items which made us feel at home. This level of service and presentation was greatly appreciated! Thank you Shane and Liz.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and presentation
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
thank you so much for your great review. cheers liz & shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A
Katoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute Quality”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Absolute attention to detail by the hospitable and friendly owners, Liz and Shane make this a must stay! This terrace is much bigger than you would imagine, and is tastefully decorated. We would definitely recommend it to others, and we hope to return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We would love to welcome you back to our townhouse for you to enjoy more of our beautiful city of Launceston
cheers Liz & Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigerlo38
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decorated to charm and please.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Nothing but praise for this property. From very personal introduction by Liz and Shane on arrival to the charm of the whole house, from bedrooms to living areas, enhanced by artwork and sophisticated room accessories. Meticulously clean, every thing functional and advice re Launceston City and attractions. Home from home, Loved the unique shower recess. It is a city property, so the only drawback is that it is amongst the traffic and that has some drawbacks, at least on a Saturday night. Conversely, so easy to walk to the shops and waterside attractions eliminating need for a vehicle to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The feeling that you were visiting somewhere special
Liked least: The night time traffic
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2014
THANK YOU GUYS,
WE TAKE PRIDE IN OUR TOWNHOUSE SO THAT OUR GUESTS LIKE YOURSELF FEEL RIGHT AT HOME ,CHEERS LIZ & SHANE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garybMelb...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - this is quality.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in self contained accommodation in many parts of the world and feel qualified to say that 2 up on York rates very highly. Liz and Shane are a delight and take obvious pride in presenting a spotless and comfort-laden residence to you. They were so easy to deal with when we had to change our booking due to a sudden illness, and it was like being greeted by old friends when we finally got to meet them.
The location is ideal for a visit to Launceston as it is right on the edge of the town centre.
Book 2 up on York with confidence. You'll thoroughly enjoy all of the little surprises the place has in store for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fittings and amenities.
Liked least: Be careful of the upstairs landing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2014
THANK YOU GUYS FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE ARE VERY PROUD OWNERS OF TWO UP ON YORK. WE LOVE GREETING OUR GUESTS , BUT SOME ARE LIKE OLD FRIENDS AND YOU CAN NOT WAIT FOR THEM TO COME BACK AGAIN! WE DO HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN IN OUR BEAUTIFUL STATE OF TASMANIA . CHEERS LIZ & SHANE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applewitc...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“GLAMOUROUS”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was everything we'd hoped for....and More!
The entire Townhouse is pristine, quality Bedding and Manchester, and every possible comfort is catered for.
Liz and Shane were waiting, during a downpour, for us to arrive, and what a lovely, warm welcome it was!
Easy 5 minute stroll to CBD, Restaurants, Cafes, City Park and Cataract Gorge.
After a days adventuring, it was delightful to return to this inviting Home away from Home.
Will stay again and highly recommend !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and gorgeous interiors
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
HI GUYS , THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW, YES IT WAS A WET AND WILD DAY BUT IT WAS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU TO STAY IN OUR TOWNHOUSE, WE ARE SO GLAD THAT YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY TO THE BEAUTIFUL CITY OF LAUNCESTON ,
CHEERS LIZ & SHANE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing