We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
475
392
80
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
392
80
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square separate toilet clock tower undercover parking one bedroom suite light sleeper living area room service washing machine and dryer cataract gorge room was spacious per night small balcony first floor hotel restaurant spa bath overland track
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Launceston for an overnight stay with a no fuss arrival and departure.
The property is well positioned and allows easy access to the main roads.
The staff were very obliging and professional.
The rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 554kevin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sebel is close to everything . The room was so spacious. We will be back . We had breakfast at the restaurant it was amazing food and service . Walking distance to the mall for shopping and great little bars around the area

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Teena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

From the warm welcome to the spacious, well-appointed clean rooms this hotel is a cut above. Breakfast at the restaurant was also very good. If I ever mind myself in Launceston again. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Thank you for delivering on your comitment. Comfortable hotel with great restaurant and friendly staff. Nice upgrade and well appionted room. Staff are very helpful and the owner makes a great cup of coffee. Good to see that he jumped in to assist what was a busy morning in the restaurant.Aug 18

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSebelLaunceston, Owner at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thanks for your review and the vote of confidence regarding my barista skills - I've been telling our Head Chef for months that I make a great coffee so have enlarged and stuck your review on his office door ;)

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Launceston.


Kind regards,

Craig Richman
Owner
The Sebel Launceston
craig.richman@thesebellaunceston.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for business. Room was very spacious and accommodating. Plenty of parking both on site and street. Lovely reception.
Comfy bed. Good kitchen facilities, had a microwave which is a rarity.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Suzannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSebelLaunceston, Owner at The Sebel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Suzannah,

Glad you found the rooms spacious, the parking convenient and the amenities including the microwave useful.

We hope to see you again when you are next in Launceston for business.


Best regards,

Craig Richman
Owner
The Sebel Launceston
craig.richman@thesebellaunceston.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews