We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
407
348
85
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
348
85
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking station great location car park across the road town hall clock one bedroom apartment central location washing machine and dryer within walking distance full kitchen light sleeper laundry facilities stay there again centre of town old building staff were friendly and helpful king bed stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stayed for 1 night at the Quest hotel and the room were very good everything you require on a touring holiday was provided.
The hotel give you a voucher for free parking in the multi story car park across the road, beware the gates are locked on a Sunday morning and you require a token from reception to get your car out.

Room Tip: 3A or 3B are located on the ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear Coity11,
Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the overall facilities of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Alagu Murugan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We booked the Quest because it was so close to the Black Cow restaurant. It was an overnight only and I’m glad that we hadn’t booked for longer.

The room itself was nice room but so, so stuffy. There was one small air conditioning unit in the main sitting room but it totally failed to reach into the bedroom which was oven like as a result. There were no ceiling fans and the windows are sealed shut.

The dunny was not fixed to the floor and the bathroom fan needs replacing as the noise was deafening. It has probably failed because the rooms are airtight and its working too hard.

There were too few towels and absolutely no space in the bathroom for toiletries etc. We too suffered with a fold out bed that is simply not acceptable in this class of hotel.

Good wifi though but not enough for a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rakehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear Rakehoe,
Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us at Quest Launceston. I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that I have taken on-board your above mentioned key points.
Kind regards,
Alagu Murugan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Two nights at the Quest. Stayed at Quest in Canberra and Albury which were very good. Launceston is ordinary. The allocated ground floor room 3A size was very good but very noisy being on the on Main Street, old decor and bedroom had glass wall so wife not able to sleep when I was in sitting room.

Room Tip: Ask for back room to avoid noisem
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear Travis Y,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience due to the glass wall. Next time we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again, we can offer you an apartment with brick wall that separates the living area and the bedroom.
Kind regards,
Alagu Murugan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

very good location in launceston, just the city center. you can walk to the jetty, shopping mall, garden and restaurants. very nice building with history, there is a parking for the hotel. The Room is ok not the perfect but can be accepted.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charliec405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear charliec405,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Launceston. Looking forwards to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Alagu Murugan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed in the condition of our rooms. Furniture is very tired, carpet very worn, no air conditioning in the bedroom,which was sorely needed as it was very warm when were there. The extra bed was a fold out couch in the living room with the worst mattress ever. Only our 5 year old granddaughter could have slept on it. Moreover, there was no
television available in the bedroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is central. However the facility is so depressing, I can't imagine staying there again. As for a business trip, the internet is very
slow and inconvenient.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank PatriciaElaine32605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear PatriciaElaine32605,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Quest Launceston. I am disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations in this occasion and have taken aboard your valuable feedback.
Kind regards,
Alagu Murugan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews