We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thought of everything amazing place to stay cataract gorge diana accommodation privacy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at Topiary Haven. Diana is very welcoming and nothing is a trouble to her. The accommodation is wonderful with high quality everything. We would definitely stay here again if we were in Launceston.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 383mitchellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Owner at Topiary Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mitchell,
Thank you Mitchell for your lovely review of our accommodation - very much appreciated by Barry and I at Topiary Haven. Loved meeting the both of you and hope that you may return again to Launceston and stay again in the not to distance future. Maybe for an anniversary visit...
Best wishes to the both of you,
Diana & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Diana welcomed us upon arrival at Topiary Haven, she makes you feel so welcome, more of a friend than a guest. The accommodation is wonderful, there is nothing to fault, everything was provided for our three night stay, add to this the beautiful, peaceful location and I would say Topiary Haven is the perfect base for exploring Launceston. Close to Cataract Gorge we were able to explore during the day and return at sunset to enjoy the peace and quiet at the end of the day.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SydneyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Owner at Topiary Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at our accommodation Topiary Haven, Launceston.
Loved meeting the two of you and are very pleased that you felt comfortable, relaxed and found everything you needed during your stay. We like to hear that our guests have visited the local attractions in and around Launceston and especially our Cataract Gorge and Cliff Grounds ( minutes from the accommodation ).
We hope that you may return again in the near future - maybe to see the Daffodil, Rhodo and Azales Walks in spring and the rapid raging waters in the Cataract Gorge.
Kind regards,
Diana & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Tucked away behind the main residence, Topiary Haven is a delight. It is the best equipped accommodation that i have ever stayed in and I mean Diana has thought of EVERYTHING. There is a fantastically equipped kitchen and a whole range of goodies to get you started. The place is beautifully (and tastefully) decorated with lovely views of Launceston and the hills behind. Internet was up to speed and worked well. Topiary Haven is a good walk from the centre of town but right by Cataract Gorge with an extensive range of walking trails. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mastersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Owner at Topiary Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi Masters Family,

Thank you for your lovely review of our accommodation Topiary Haven, Launceston.
We provide a well equipped kitchen and a larder with a whole range of goodies, because many of our guests arrive on late flights and prefer not want to go out shopping for food provisions.
Many guests ( tourists, business, locals, family visitors ) visit our many Launceston cafes and restaurants during their stay and others choose to cook a meal using some of Tassie's great produce and relax and enjoy dining indoors or outdoors.
Guests comfort is always most important to us and we will continue to offer quality accommodation to guests staying at our accommodation Topiary Haven.
Hope your may return to stay at our accommodation in the near future.

Kind regards.

Diana & Barry



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Diana and Barry have created the perfect retreat for people wanting to experience the best of Launceston and surrounds.

The villa is beautifully presented and luxuriously appointed.

The kitchen is well equipped and modern, which made cooking a breeze.

The pantry and fridge are well stocked with breakfast supplies and basic staples.

The bed was really comfortable and warm, the electric blanket had been preset for our arrival which was a nice touch.

Just a 5 minute drive to the CBD and a short 15 minute stroll to the picturesque Cataract Gorge, it is in a fantastic location.

The hosts also leave a great list of recommended eateries, bars and shops. They have thought of everything.

I couldn't recommend Topiary Haven high enough. We will spread the word. Outstanding.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Regnirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Owner at Topiary Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of our accommodation Topiary Haven, Launceston. Very much appreciated by the both of us.
We are pleased that you found the location fantastic and the accommodation warm and comfortable for your arrival. A comfortable bed is essential when staying in accommodation - top of the list for our guests! We encourage guests to cook up a storm in the kitchen and to source the fresh local produce available in Launceston. Guests may choose to visit one of our recommended cafe/ restaurants for a taste of local cuisine. We are pleased you enjoyed one of our recommended eateries ' The Black Cow ' for dining in Launceston.
Thank you for recommending Topiary Haven, spreading the word and hope that you may return again to Topiary Haven in the near future.
Kind regards,
Diana & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed at Topiary April 2017 and had a thoroughly lovely stay. Diana is a very thoughtful and warm host and has also put a lot of thought and empathy into putting together the accommodation. It is a self contained cottage in the back of a yard in a quiet street - so extremely peaceful and nice views out each window. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and spacious but Diana also offers a good list of local restaurants. Honestly the provisions that were supplied could have kept us fed for a couple of days and all of very high quality. The bedroom is spacious, airy and the bed very comfortable with a small but well laid out bathroom. Lots of great touches to make your stay comfortable. We didn't want to leave. Everything was immaculately spotless. Highly recommended and fantastic value for money!

Room tip: Only one cottage.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShellyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Owner at Topiary Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Shelly,
Thank you for your lovely review of Topiary Haven and your recommendation of same. Hoping you will return sometime in the not to distant future to stay at our garden haven.
Kind regards, Diana & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews