We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ice cream”
Review of The Pasta Merchant

The Pasta Merchant
Ranked #12 of 33 Quick Bites in Launceston
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food
Description: Our pasta and sauces are made fresh daily - our aim is delicious, healthy, affordable 'fast food'. All our meals are available to eat in, take away (hot to go) or heat at home at your convenience. We also make in store our own range of gelato - Go Go Gelato, included by Jill Dupleix in her 'The Best Gelato in Australia' list.
Restaurant details
Description: Our pasta and sauces are made fresh daily - our aim is delicious, healthy, affordable 'fast food'. All our meals are available to eat in, take away (hot to go) or heat at home at your convenience. We also make in store our own range of gelato - Go Go Gelato, included by Jill Dupleix in her 'The Best Gelato in Australia' list.
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped for a late afternoon gelato with the family. The servings were generous and prices good. Pity we didn't find it the night before for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lisa31w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at the Pasta Merchant and it's a little gem! There's a range of pastas to choose from and a range of sauces too. We ate in, and had a garlic bread each, a large bowl of pasta and shared a salad. The pasta is really economically priced, all less than $15 for a large bowl. If you're in a hurry they offer takeout - hot or cold. There is also a range of desserts and gelato, but we were too full!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Travellaur394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

What a great find for my family after a busy day. Really good pasta takeout options, salad and dessert.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank di1234561811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

What a 'surprised' seafood marianna fettuccine with nearly no sauce and no seafood. Basically a plain pasta with minimal sauce and hardly found few shrimps in it. "Home made Pasta" taste no special too. Its super cheap but not edibale!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Winnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I went by to pick up dinner on the way home. Pasta is great. Thee ae a wide range of sauces. I like the gourmet ones. Some others are a bit boring but the quality is excellent. The vegetarian lasagne was good too. I did not sit in but took it home. The ice cream looks good but it was too cold to test it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank dip69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pasta Merchant also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Mowbray, Tasmania
 

Been to The Pasta Merchant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing