We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
471
327
122
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
327
122
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three steps george restaurant the penthouse open fire free parking close to town old world charm a ground floor room breakfast room main building great place to stay quiet location off street parking plenty of parking a lovely stay comfortable bed an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston is a well run hotel with a good ambience. We were there on a public holiday so I'm not sure if the dining room was only open from 6 - 8pm as a result. We didn't have a booking and weren't able to be seated at 7.30pm but it really wasn't a problem at all as we easily found another restaurant a couple of blocks away. The rooms were as good as it gets for an older hotel and we were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank McNicFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonialtas, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you McNicFam for taking the time to provide your review. We are disappointed to hear that we couldn't accommodate you in our restaurant during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

1st time here and already will be returning. Located near the heart of Launceston, everything is easy to get to.
Reception staff were awesome. Plenty of off street parking. Dining facilities available. My room was very comfortable with all mod cons!
I'll be back!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alistairw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonialtas, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you Alistairw1 for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Launceston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I find this a very easy hotel. It's always clean and tidy, in a great location with ample parking. Great for a short business stay when you are after a nice clean and comfortable room. I would certainly recommend a stay here anytime.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fine for what it is. On the plus side, it has a good location, the room is large and has everything you need, it was clean and comfortable and had enough plugs for all our technology. On the minus side, it is somewhat dated, in our 2nd floor room in the Elizabeth Court, you had to drag your bags up the flight of stairs, no lift nor assistance, and the noise from the plumbing in the other rooms was very loud. Not a bad place to stay, just average

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BostonTravelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Greeted by lovely staff at reception. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Close to all amenities. Stunning historical scenery and Prince of Wales Park on the doorstep. Great place to do laundry while you stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jmmsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews