We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
deneysville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This place is easy to come to and nice and clean with a nice restorant good parking and easy acce to the highway for traveling around

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leesstof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    48
    23
    8
    18
See reviews for
36
57
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very friendly staff. Left light on in room for us as we were going to arrive late. Rooms clean and comfortable. Loved that there was actually 2 pillows per peron on the bed. Just hate having to fight over the spare people that is usually in the cupboard.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I took my family here as part of a triop around Tassie in 2010. I only had internet photo of front of hotel to go on and the cost. On arrival we had booked a family room that was equiped with old beds and dated furnishings that were falling apart and dirty.

We complained to the owners and wanted to cancel out booking to find another hotel. They were rude and refused to give our money back. Fortunately, I persisted and we only had to stay the first night and we went on to find a decent hotel for our second night.

I recomend this hotel is to be avoided!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Great motel, close to Launceston airport, wonderful service and staff/owners were very accommodating considering we were unsure of our arrangements due to the ash cloud and possible cancellation of our flight out of Launceston.

Staff provided us with opportunity to come back to the hotel if the plane was cancelled even thought it would be at 5am. Free wifi provided in the room.

Restaurant was great and had a wonderful dinner and bottle of Tasmanian wine. Again staff in restaurant were very knowledgeable and extremely friendly and helpful.

Would defnitely stay here again when in Launceston. Handy to all tourist activities.

Room Tip: Great hotel if flying out of Launceston airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here a few times now. I have always found the hosts to be more than amiable and the food in the restaurant is always very very good and of a high standard.
Also they offer free wireless internet which is and added bonus especilly when staying on business. The rooms are of a good size and nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
4.3 km away
Quality Inn Heritage Edenholme Grange
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn Coach House
Comfort Inn Coach House
#17 of 30 in Launceston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.5 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#15 of 30 in Launceston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
5.0 km away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
8.0 km away
Tamar River Villas
Tamar River Villas
#1 of 2 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn

Property: Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn
Address: 303 Hobart Rd | Youngtown, Launceston, Tasmania 7249, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,666 - ₹ 8,465
Hotel Class:3 star — Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms offering great value for money. The Abel Tasman has free parking right at your door, flat screen televisions and FREE Wi-Fi. Located just 8km from Launceston Airport, accommodation at The Abel Tasman is perhaps, just what you're looking for? If you've need a quick overnight stay before an early morning flight, book a standard queen room with electric blankets, heating and FREE Wi-Fi, or stay in a newly renovated self contained apartment sleeping up for five guests in comfort with a kitchen, two televisions, and two bathrooms. Competitively priced, with friendly staff and FREE Wi-Fi - Stay at the closest motel to Launceston Airport and you're still only ten minutes to Cataract Gorge or Launceston City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Launceston
Launceston Best Western
Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing