We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
7
32
26
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
32
26
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city park would stay again self contained kitchen nothing flash cold night room was clean family room accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Parklane Motel last night, great affordable accommodation. Location is good and fairly quite. We had a family room which consists of a double bed, separate room with 2 singles, bathroom including bath tub, self-contained kitchen and table and chairs. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kateh1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you taking the time to provide your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing affordable accommodation only 5 minutes walk from Launceston's CBD and opposite the City Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Firstly the good. Handy location with reasonable, free off street parking. Rooms are a bit old, but this is understandable as this place has been around for a long time. The room is reasonably spacious with the bonus of a basic but usable balcony overlooking City Park. Bathroom is a fair size with shower over bath with a curtain. This will suit some, but not others. Good if you like a bath. Another bonus is there is a small microwave which worked well and a toaster. So overall a good useable room in a good location. Service was reasonably friendly and attentive too.

Now for the bad. Someone had taken the TV antenna lead, but even when they replaced this (took a while) the Hisense TV still wouldn't work properly . They eventually swapped it with another. It was a very hot day, and tried to leave the balcony door open with the fly screen shut but it kept coming open as no catch to hold it. They had a rickety pedestal fan but ended up using our own box fan which we just happened to throw in the boot, preempting the hot weather. There was a small convection heater available which obviously we didn't need, but no airconditioning.

We found the beds a bit firm and not sure if it was the people above or next door, but someone was very noisy. We were so close to complaining. Slamming of doors and various other noises from probably 4pm until anout 10pm.

Not really worth the $130 we paid, but accommodation is at a premium in Launceston and Hobart at this time of the year.

Not terrible, would stay again if nothing else better available at this price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note your concerns have been passed on to Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

On arrival all seemed good but once in room and discovered what was for breakfast(sm box cereal,sm SPC container of fruit, sm box juice and a sm box of long life milk) for $10 was very over priced compared to other accommodation places that I have stayed in. Room was clean but very old. Room was also cold during the day and extremely hot of a night. If you opened the window of a night you could hear the traffic. There was only a heater in the room and had to ask for a fan to use during the night. Cleaning staff are lovely especially the one I had on weekdays.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the road
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnecure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

A simple style Motel that was no nonsense, clean, safe and worth the money. The front desk lady was very nice. The room heater was on when we arrived. Hot water was plentiful. And it was not noisy despite being on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our Motel. Thank you for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the Motel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We havn't stayed at Parklane Motel but very disapointed that when I booked early May for October stay Parklane took the full amount plus $14.30 credit card fee ,total $564.00,so I cancelled and Booking .com.au sent an email to say the that my booking was cancelled and nothing else so after 4 emails the money has finally been put back into my account less the $14.30

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank cassaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

I wish to advise that payment was taking at the time of your booking through Arra Accommmodation Group Frankston who is the channel manager associated with Booking.Com. The $14.30 is to cover card costs, bank call costs, and time associated with taking a payment. I wish to advise that we here at Parklane Motel did not take the payment for the booking it was taken by the Channel Manager associated with Booking.Com. I apologize for the problems that you encountered with your booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews