We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was fantastic.”
Review of Helensvale Tavern

Helensvale Tavern
Ranked #201 of 477 Quick Bites in Gold Coast
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service was fantastic. We had a couple of small incidents happens during the visit, but the staff went above and beyond to put everything right. The food came out quickly and tasted great. Everything was very well priced!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2020

we booked being Friday night
They had failed to reserve a table for us
The table they did provide had food on the floor under the table
The chops that we ordered were still raw in the middle
One waitress really didn't care
The other one refunded our money and said this never happens
Don"t think we will be going back

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 678dij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Very unprofessional, thought we had a booking but they put the booking in the night spot when the restaurant was not open. Totally absurd and they were booked out so would not accommodate us. Think twice before going.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank rkinggc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

This use to be a great place to have lunch. Called in to make a large booking for an upcoming birthday but because they were busy decided to stay for a solo lunch and deal with the booking when it was quieter. Glad I did, staff at counter very condescending. Enquired about pensioner discounts in light of the 50% rise in prices but was told that their prices were already very reasonable. Staff rolled her eyes when I explained I could not hear her because of the loud background noise. Left without making booking. Staff here use to be so friendly always saying hello to regulars like myself.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank CarolynS2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020

i don't normally take the time to write reviews however the service i received tonight was disgusting. a small birthday of adults and 2 small children attempted to have a meal however we sat for an hour after ordering our food, having staff come to offer and have us pay for drinks no garlic bread that was ordered came even after something was said nicely then more time passed tegan the so called "manager" i think this term is clearly used very loosely there, came over and spoke down extremely rudely and condescending asked the family with the children to control them and advised they weren't even going to let the children in. the children were not close to any other patrons and were perfectly in their high chairs for all the time before this still waiting for food after this we were advised our order had been loosed and the parents no longer wanting to wait any longer asked for a refund and were told they were not intitled to one, absolutely appalling.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 63tegand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Helensvale Tavern also viewed

Oxenford, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Currumbin, Gold Coast
 

Been to Helensvale Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.