We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Rusty's
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Gladstone
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I had a great time here with my girlfriend. The room was excellent, the shower was nice and hot and the bed was even comfier than my bed at home. In close proximity to an excellent restaurant and the manager was by far the nicest I've ever met. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Gladstone.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. The Onsite manager is very friendly and helpful, even asks if you need anything at the supermarket. My daughter loved the cat!!! Would definitely stay here again. Excellent location and the Thai restaurant next door is brilliant.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustysMotel, Manager at Econo Lodge Rusty's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Karen thanks for your great review, it was fun meeting you guys and "shazza" the cat loves the children who come and stay.We hope to see you next time you have to come to Gladstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Arrived in Gladstone early evening. Reception was closed but called the number on the door and Carol answered my call. She showed me to my room and was very friendly and helpful. Woolies is just down the road. Room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustysMotel, Manager at Econo Lodge Rusty's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi Peter, thanks for your kind review it was great meeting and chatting to you. It is a real advantage living on premises and being available for our arrivals after hours. I also agree with our location being so handy, we are lucky to have so much within a short stroll. I hope to see you in the future should you be travelling again. Cheers Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I’ve always stayed at Rusty’s when visiting Gladstone, the owners are overwhelming friendly and you are centrally located to everything you need.
The accommodation comes with a breakfast pack and for the price you are going to beat the service and the care factor.
May I also recommend the Hog’s Breath next door, and the China Gardens in Tank St which does one of the bests all you can eat deals for just $22 per person.
Gladstone is a great place visit, start exploring from Rusty’s ;)

Room Tip: The rooms are all good, no views unfortunately only centrally located to everything you need no driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustysMotel, Manager at Econo Lodge Rusty's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Hi Gary thanks for your kind words about Rustys. We strive to make each stay enjoyable and it was nice to see you again.I agree our location is great with so many things within walking distance. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Carol the manager went above and beyond to make my stay a fantastic experience, nothing was too much trouble, the level of service was superb.
The motel is within walking distance to shops, Woolworths supermarket, banks, hotels, and there is also a Thai restaurant within the complex with room charge back, beautiful food.
The room was immaculate and the bed was sooo comfortable with fresh crisp linen etc. A beautiful big pool as well to keep you cool during the hot sweltering days.
Everything I needed was there so I will definitely be returning next time I need a place to stay in Gladstone. Thank you Carol & Brad

Room Tip: I had a room down by the office which was not a problem at all, laundry facilities easily accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustysMotel, Manager at Econo Lodge Rusty's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review it was a pleasure to look after you whilst you were in Gladstone.I agree the pool is wonderful and will pass on your comments to Brad who looks after it. We hope you will return and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gladstone hotels
0.6 km away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 22 in Gladstone
304 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 22 in Gladstone
288 reviews
0.5 km away
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
#13 of 22 in Gladstone
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone
0.6 km away
Park View Gladstone
Park View Gladstone
#4 of 22 in Gladstone
54 reviews
0.9 km away
Harbour Sails Motor Inn
Harbour Sails Motor Inn
#7 of 22 in Gladstone
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Rusty's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Rusty's

Address: 167 Goondoon St, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia (Formerly Rusty's Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Gladstone
Price Range: ₹ 4,156 - ₹ 4,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Econo Lodge Rusty's 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Older style motel in the CBD. We have an attached Thai restaurant and are within walking distance of many pubs and restaurants. A small shopping center is just 2 mins walk away with many shops and a post office. we are a five minute drive from the marina, east shores water park and Barney Point Beach. A fantastic central location offering late check outs and early check ins to all guests. Our large pool and BBQ area are a must for relaxing times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Rusty's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Anchor Motor Hotel Gladstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing