We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
8
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
8
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold poolwarm spawalking distancegreat locationtwin towns clubthe ground flooralisonunitkitchenshops
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Great little appartments however no air-cons in rooms, fans speeds at high speed not fast enough to keep cool, bathrooms old with warped vanity, showers screens need new or fixing, toilets are obstructed by the door if sitting on it. Found hair in drain so not sure if cleaning is done!!

Pillows and beds improving had sore and neck back after one night so if you can bring your own pillow it might help!

No lifts makes lugging bags up stairs so if you may have trouble carrying your bags it could be an issue. Underground car park no good for high vehicles with roof pods or 4WD's but parking on the street bit of a concern.

Close to beach with walking distance and lookout not far. Great coffee shop on the corner. Also be ware 9am check out here as well!

Owners great at check in and friendly.

Would I stay here again? No as I want a view!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Comfortable, well priced units in a great location with good pool facility. Very helpful managers before and during our stay for Alison, nothing was too much trouble.
Close to the beach and quiet. Good size units for the price with well equipped kitchens. Some bathrooms were a bit old.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Bay Apartments are located a short walk from everything you need for a beach holiday: beautiful beaches, restaurants, surf club dining, coffee, shopping. Off street parking. Large onsite pool. BBQ. Nothing further required - just add you!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank A-Reel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My friend and I attended a workshop near Rainbow Bay and stayed in this lovely location just around the corner. Alison and Keith were as helpful as could be in every way. They made sure our (small) requests were attended to right away. The accommodation was just what we wanted - a bedroom and bath each, a modern fully-equipped kitchenette, a big living room and television, split cycle air conditioner, ceiling fans, and a balcony with a pool nearby. Unfortunately as it's winter we will have to return in summer to enjoy the pool and Rainbow Bay beach! I recommend this for those who want a home-from-home to enjoy.

The only drawback could be the expense of connecting to wi-fi, I paid about $6 twice in order to use it for 30 minutes each time. Otherwise it is simple to go to the nearby Twin Towns club and use theirs for free. Also take a hairdryer or check with Alison as I don't think there was one there and no problem as we had our own.

Room Tip: No lifts so we stayed ground floor, only a few steps to navigate
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clear-Direction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

These apartments offer everything you need to enjoy comfortable holiday.
Our apartment was a deluxe one, it was updated and we found it sufficient for the length of our stay (4 nights).
Kitchen was very well equipped, the whole place was clean and the staff Alison and Keith were very helpful and professional.
The only thing we would say was lacking were drawers and coat hangers in the bedrooms (especially the smaller bedroom).
It would be nice if they offered free wifi.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms on higher levels if you do not mind carrying suitcases up the stairs as there are no lifts
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bohunka1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews