We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, good location”
Review of Sun City Motel

Sun City Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bundaberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sun City Motel
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Kooralbyn, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, good location”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were greeted by the owner who is a fairly happy chap. The room was fairly small for the price (after coming from the Gold Coast), but it was very clean. All the appliances worked - we even had a toaster for an early morning tea and toast. My only complaint is the toilet doesn't have a light in it which means you rely on the bathroom light(not good if you close the toilet door at night!). The shower has only a shower curtain, the water pressure was very poor(you have to run around to get wet!!). Otherwise the beds were comfortable and we had a restful sleep. Compared to others in the area I thought was fairly good. Would recommend again.

Room Tip: When travelling allways book ahead if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swagmanWonglepong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dirranbandi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights in July 2011. Michelle and Glenn went out of their way to make these 5 days an easy, comfortable stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. You don't often run across this genuine approach to customer service anymore, even in large "name brand" hotels and I for one, really appreciated it, and will certainly be back. The rooms are really well presented and freshened daily. One of the best small motels I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DirranbandiLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We recently stayed at the SunCity Motel in Bundaberg.Beautiful presentation, spotlessly clean and excellent service.We have no hesitation in recommending this property to other people. We have told all our friends and family about this motel. It is an older building but certainly can find no fault with it. have stayed in newer and higher rated motels and many of could learn from Glenn about presenting their facilities.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The owner of Sun City is a genuinely nice guy and the other staf I met were extremely helpful. Last minute phone booking as they were shutting up on a Sunday night, and kept reception open late to give me time to get from Maryborough (about 90mibs away) after blowing a tyre near Rainbow Beach. Gave me the locations and numbers of service stations and I was back on the way to Darwin by 1030am. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I came across Sun City by word of mouth when I was looking for somewhere to stay on one of my regular business trips, as my usual Motel was booked out for the night.

Let's just say after seeing the cosy, clean, modern, air-conditioned rooms and spending the night there, I don't want to stay anywhere else in Bundaberg again!

The room rate is extremely fair value, the bed is comfortable for a good night sleep and the well kept pool and garden areas are a haven for both weary business travelers and families. Love the large flat screen TV in my room.

Furthermore, Glenn and Michelle hold a wealth of information regarding the local area and are happy to share their knowledge.

Their old fashioned country hospitality, paying attention to the "little things" [I consider to be the big things often overlooked in other places] is something all too rare nowadays.

Although the motel is on the north side of Bundaberg (a 1 minute drive over the new Tallon Bridge), it is worth making the trip. All the must needed facilities only a short drive [in same cases walk] away.

Well worth an inspection!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laneand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
1.1 km away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.3 km away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
1.9 km away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.3 km away
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Motel

Property: Sun City Motel
Address: 11a Hinkler Ave, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,626 - ₹ 4,834
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3.5 Star rated property with AAA Tourism. Clean, comfortable, convenient and affordable accommodation.Situated in North Bundaberg only a short drive from the CBD and Hospitals. Quality Restaurants and Hotels nearby. Botanical Gardens, Hockey Fields and Hinkler Hall of Fame around the corner. Tour booking service available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing