We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun City Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charm City Motel(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takalvan Motel(Bundaberg)
US$ 92
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Motor Inn(Bundaberg)
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Palms Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights in July 2011. Michelle and Glenn went out of their way to make these 5 days an easy, comfortable stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. You don't often run across this genuine approach to customer service anymore, even in large "name brand" hotels and I for one, really appreciated it, and will certainly be back. The rooms are really well presented and freshened daily. One of the best small motels I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DirranbandiLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We recently stayed at the SunCity Motel in Bundaberg.Beautiful presentation, spotlessly clean and excellent service.We have no hesitation in recommending this property to other people. We have told all our friends and family about this motel. It is an older building but certainly can find no fault with it. have stayed in newer and higher rated motels and many of could learn from Glenn about presenting their facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The owner of Sun City is a genuinely nice guy and the other staf I met were extremely helpful. Last minute phone booking as they were shutting up on a Sunday night, and kept reception open late to give me time to get from Maryborough (about 90mibs away) after blowing a tyre near Rainbow Beach. Gave me the locations and numbers of service stations and I was back on the way to Darwin by 1030am. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I came across Sun City by word of mouth when I was looking for somewhere to stay on one of my regular business trips, as my usual Motel was booked out for the night.

Let's just say after seeing the cosy, clean, modern, air-conditioned rooms and spending the night there, I don't want to stay anywhere else in Bundaberg again!

The room rate is extremely fair value, the bed is comfortable for a good night sleep and the well kept pool and garden areas are a haven for both weary business travelers and families. Love the large flat screen TV in my room.

Furthermore, Glenn and Michelle hold a wealth of information regarding the local area and are happy to share their knowledge.

Their old fashioned country hospitality, paying attention to the "little things" [I consider to be the big things often overlooked in other places] is something all too rare nowadays.

Although the motel is on the north side of Bundaberg (a 1 minute drive over the new Tallon Bridge), it is worth making the trip. All the must needed facilities only a short drive [in same cases walk] away.

Well worth an inspection!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laneand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews