We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
368
65
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
65
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean windscreencar windscreenthe main roadquiet motelcomfortable bedquiet streetplace to staysmall kitchenetteno troublea great stayeach morninglittle thingsfresh milkwould definitely stay here againclean roomsbiscuitsnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I'm seriously fussy about quiet - my husband (half) jokes about how I could hear a frog fart in a car a mile away and it would keep me awake. Not here. There's no road noise and the air-conditioner is even whisper quiet. All you get in the mornings are birds - the one noise I love hearing when away.
I rarely write reviews until after I'm at home and settled back into life, but I really didn't want to forget to write about this place, so am doing so before we even check out. The location is good, the rooms are super clean and well appointed with all you need for a mini break. The bed is very comfortable and the welcome was friendly. What more could you ask for from a motel?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Jo & Wayne,
We had a good laugh when we read this review, it's made our day. We're glad you had a great time here and at the wedding you went to as well. It really was lovely to meet your family and hope to see you all again in the future. We hope there's no frogs within a mile of your home Jo, Hahaha. Kind regards Simon & Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

As a regular visitor to Bundaberg for over 30 years, I have stayed in a number of motels in town. The Spanish Motor Inn has been our motel of choice for a number of years now. The rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, great shower and the owners really nice people who are easy to talk to and go the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have king beds
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AustralianHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments and for staying with us at the Spanish. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time here and wish you the best until we see you again. kind regards Simon & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The room was very nice, tastefully furnished with a comfortable bed ensuring we woke refreshed the next morning.
The Spanish Inn is away from the main road so noise from passing traffic is reduced. Simon and Jenny were very friendly and helpful and happily provided us with suggestions for meals.
We would definitely return again if we were ever in Bundaberg.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 82vivp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Viv & Ailsa,
Hope your both well & thank you for your kind comments, it means a lot to us. We're so happy you had a great stay and it was lovely to have met you both. All the best with everything and hopefully we'll see you both again one day. Kind regards Simon & Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a recommendation from one of the staff at the hospital where my son was a patient.
Easy walking distance and because the motel is one street back from the main road, quiet.
Having my windscreen cleaned was a lovely and very welcome treat.
The rooms are standard, the service is with a smile.
Would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Milo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Milo98,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you back, next time your in town. Kind regards Simon & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The accommodation is not 5 star, but very clean and comfortable. The room had a microwave, which is always handy. If you're paying close to $10 for mini bar in other hotels, forget it here. You can walk down to reception and get really reasonably priced drinks and snacks. $3 for light beer and $4 for mid and heavy if my memory serves me correctly. There are other really nice touches. They actually go around in the middle of the night and clean your windscreen and leave a lovely little note! The hotel is off the beaten track so you don't get highway noise. Not the first time I have stayed and it won't be the last.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank SydneyTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Trish,

Lovely to see you again Trish and thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed your couple of nights with us and hopefully see you next time your up this way. Kind regards Simon & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews