We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
672
482
132
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
482
132
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancebar downstairsgreat place to staycar parkstaff were helpfulcentral locationper daycomfy bedcrown streetwould stay againshort staywin stadiumlate checksecure parkingbusiness trippleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Fix the door closer so the room doors won’t bang at nite when your neighbors close theirs , woke me up quite a few times, especially when you have young child with you, once they woke up, it takes ages to get them back to sleep

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 287rickyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for the feedback.

The doors are a tricky one. For fire regulations they need to shut firmly however when you have your balcony door open this will create a vacuum and result in the door closing more forcefully than usual.

Our team will work on communicating this to our guests to minimise the impact moving forward and thank you for raising the matter.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Comfortable, spacious and awesome location. Perfect curtain to make a dark room!
We would recommend this apartment to all our friends and families. We ate just around the corner and the food choices were exceptional! The bar downstairs was our favourite!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graney04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for the amazing feedback. We have shared your comments with our friends from Dagwood Bar & Kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Close to shops, services and City Beach, we booked for the convenience but came to appreciate that Adina Wollongong offers a spacious self catering option with charming staff and secure parking. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our accommodation exceeded our expectation for space and facilities. The location was excellent as it was walking distance to the beach, lots of restaurants and the shopping mall. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for the great review Fiona.

Regards
Sean & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Apartments are close to the beach, close to a range of restaurants. The hotel offers a fitness center and pool and convenient parking.

Staff are lovely at the front desk and helpful with local suggestions for places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rahrahlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews