We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort of home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Travelling from regional NSW to attend the university in Wollongong, we stayed at this hotel and took advantage of the two bedroom apartment. Spacious, clean and the kitchen well equiped to allow cooking in house and saved money as we were only here for a quick overnight stay. Large refridgerator and freezer like a conventional home, allowed us to stock it with all our supplies for our stay, and relax as if it was our home. The gym onsite with the pool was an added bonus and uncover secured parking from the lift was awesome for us to carry our things directly from the car to the apartment. Thoroughly recommend staying here, close to ammenities, and places of interest without the price tag. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Apartments are on the top floor, we didn't have a view of the ocean ,but it's quiet when sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Josie K,

Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. Our 2 Bedroom apartments are very spacious and we are glad you took advantage of its qualities. It is a home away from home and that is what we like hearing most about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands.

We hope to see you again in future and thank you again for staying with us.

Kind Regards
Sheridan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The suite was lovely with plenty of light. Comfortable chairs, sofas and most importantly cosy bed. Fully functional kitchen. Staff are super friendly and helpful. No beach views but a short walk and you are there. Public transport is also in walking distance. And it’s a 10 minute drive to Wollongong city. Next time we are here we will be looking to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabridri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Gabridri,

Thank you for your review on the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the team, and we are glad you had a comfortable stay with us.

We hope to see you again in future.

Kind Regards
Sheridan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Quality Suites was the last of The Science Project's overnight stops. As our first ever, month-long national awareness campaign came to an end, our team was looking forward to ending our amazing tour on a very comfortable note - and Quality Suites delivered!

Quality Suites donated a portion of our stay. Thank you so much for supporting The Kids' Cancer Project and our goal to spread the word that kids' with cancer need science! It's generosity like this that allows us to support childhood cancer research.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheKidsCancerProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear TheKidsCancerProject,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are glad that your tour came to a comfortable note. This is very satisfying to hear and we are very glad to have taken part in your campaign which helped spread awareness.

We hope that you stay with us again sometime in the future. I will be sure to pass on your review to our team at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands.

Kind Regards
Sheridan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our 6 night stay very much. Our 1 bedroom suite was well appointed, clean and comfortable. We had the continental breakfast included in our accommodation voucher and found it more than sufficient. The accommodation was very central for our needs, with our son residing at a nearby uni campus.
We used the extensive bike/
walking track every day. Towradgi and this local area is a great place to stay, with several supermarkets nearby if you wish to self cater. We can highly recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GailGrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear GailGrafton,

Thank you for taking the time to review QSPS, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your 6 night stay with us and made use of the facilities at the hotel as well as the local area.

We hope to see you again in future and thank you for staying at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Kind Regards
Sheridan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel with easy access to Wollongong - Good sized rooms, clean and very good bathroom facilities plus staff are very friendly. Nice Breakfast Room and Bar. Free WiFi and Parking. Access to Oscars Pub at rear of complex with 2 for 1 meals on Thursdays. Use the free 55A or 55C City Bus to get around the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuites1, Assistant Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Peter G,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us at the hotel, and i will pass on your note in the housekeeping department and all of the staff.

We are glad you made use of the Hotels facilities, the local region as well as our sister property for dinner.

We hope you stay with us again in future

Kind Regards
Sheridan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
2.9 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
4.5 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
1,883 reviews
4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
262 reviews
4.5 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
276 reviews
4 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Pioneer Sands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Address: 19 Carters Lane | Towradgi, Wollongong, New South Wales 2518, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Price Range: ₹ 7,198 - ₹ 15,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Pioneer Sands 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wollongong's boutique accommodation & conference and events. The Quality Suites Pioneer Sands - is ideally located on the Sydney side of Wollongong at only 55 minutes drive from Sydney Airport. We offer One and Two Bedroom Apartments with large open plan space flowing onto balconies with escarpment or Wollongong skyline views. All apartments feature modern finishes, Austar cable on LCD TV's, internet, air conditioning and fully self contained kitchen facilities. Other facilities include a cafe, outdoor pool, gym spa and onsite business services. This could be your next stop for your business or leisure trip to Wollongong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Pioneer Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing