We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
621
780
366
147
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
780
366
147
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswin stadiumgreat locationgolf coursecoffee machinebuffet breakfastgreat roomking bedwould stay againacross the roadbalcony roombusiness tripfree parkingstaff were friendlyweddingconcertfunctionocean
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Travelling a lot for work I want to be able to relax easily as well as get work done. The room was uncluttered, but had everything I needed, was within walking distance of places to eat (good options in the hotel too) and the path along the beach/coast is straight outside the door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Worktraveller265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Worktraveller265,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sage for your recent weekend in Wollongong. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We do appreciate your comments, which will be shared with our team. We hope your next visit will be another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Nicole Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed on a Friday night after working in Wollongong for the day, and had a business dinner that evening. Leaving my room at 7 pm, guests across the hall were already blind drunk and noisy. Returning at midnight, tried to sleep but a party on a neighbouring balcony went on until after 4:30am. Management attempted to tell the guests to be quiet, to no avail. At 4:30 am I checked out and drove back to Sydney. Never again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaC3036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Tina G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are very disappointed to hear that you such a poor experience with us in encountering the noise issues. We take noise complaints very seriously, we have spoken to our night manager on duty that evening who has looked into the situation.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide the highest quality service and accommodation, and will do our best to ensure the issues you have raised are reviewed and address accordingly.

Best Regards,
Nicole Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Fantastic views and location of this hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Minor issue in the room with the fridge not being plugged in and shuddering when turned on. Ensure you are staying on level 5 or higher for the view.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelk411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear joelk411,

Thank you for sharing your experience and great to see that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Sage again soon!

Best Regards,
Nicole Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great rate and central location. Executive room was great size, with balcony so nice sea breeze. Generous bathroom with bath and all super clean except for some stains on carpet. No minibar but items available downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B156VQkylieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear B156VQkylieb,

Thank you for sharing your experience and great to see that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Sage again soon.

Best Regards,
Nicole Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

There wasn't anything I disliked about our stay. Great location; friendly staff; room clean with a good aspect and definitely value for money. The All-in-One package is the ideal offer. Would stay there again and would be happy to recommend

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenpP1480FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Kaz,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews