We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Neighbours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Guests in the next room Talking loudly on balcony doors banging till 5am
Other aspects of the room were good
Bed very comfortable
Bath excellent location ideal Power point in Bathroom in an weird place above the towel rail
no hairdryer

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 414deniset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi 414deniset,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We apologise for the noise issue, which we take very seriously. This has been forwarded to the Night Manager on duty that evening and we will be following this up.

However, we are glad that the rest of your stay was pleasant, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Travelling a lot for work I want to be able to relax easily as well as get work done. The room was uncluttered, but had everything I needed, was within walking distance of places to eat (good options in the hotel too) and the path along the beach/coast is straight outside the door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Worktraveller265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Worktraveller265,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sage for your recent weekend in Wollongong. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We do appreciate your comments, which will be shared with our team. We hope your next visit will be another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Nicole Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed on a Friday night after working in Wollongong for the day, and had a business dinner that evening. Leaving my room at 7 pm, guests across the hall were already blind drunk and noisy. Returning at midnight, tried to sleep but a party on a neighbouring balcony went on until after 4:30am. Management attempted to tell the guests to be quiet, to no avail. At 4:30 am I checked out and drove back to Sydney. Never again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Tina G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are very disappointed to hear that you such a poor experience with us in encountering the noise issues. We take noise complaints very seriously, we have spoken to our night manager on duty that evening who has looked into the situation.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide the highest quality service and accommodation, and will do our best to ensure the issues you have raised are reviewed and address accordingly.

Best Regards,
Nicole Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Fantastic views and location of this hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Minor issue in the room with the fridge not being plugged in and shuddering when turned on. Ensure you are staying on level 5 or higher for the view.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelk411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear joelk411,

Thank you for sharing your experience and great to see that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Sage again soon!

Best Regards,
Nicole Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great rate and central location. Executive room was great size, with balcony so nice sea breeze. Generous bathroom with bath and all super clean except for some stains on carpet. No minibar but items available downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B156VQkylieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear B156VQkylieb,

Thank you for sharing your experience and great to see that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Sage again soon.

Best Regards,
Nicole Temple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
4.5 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
263 reviews
1.3 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
276 reviews
0.6 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Wollongong

Address: 60 - 62 Harbour St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Price Range: ₹ 8,874 - ₹ 19,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sage Hotel Wollongong is a modern hotel located about an hours drive from Sydney on the scenic NSW South Coast. The hotel is situated on Wollongong's foreshore, adjacent to WIN Sports and Entertainment Centre and a short walk to Wollongong City Beach, vibrant restaurants and cafes, and fabulous shopping at Wollongong Central and Crown St Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sage Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing