We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
91
42
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
42
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road closures large sites stopped overnight short drive great amenities enjoyed our stay stay there again music festival great place to stay cabin caravan alison slabs accommodation roomy veranda cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We had a lovely stay at this family run caravan park. We were immediately impresses when before our arrival we were sent a couple of alerts of road closures due to flooding (03/21). We felt confident in arriving safely and when we did arrive the sun was out and our drive thru site ready. The feel of the premises was welcoming, the amenities clean and tidy, only a short drive to the cbd. We Certainly would recommend Austin Tourist Park.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Laurette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Edwards, General Manager at Austin Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

G'day Laurette,
Thank-you for your lovely words. We try to keep not only our guests safe, but also the emergency service people, so we keep guests informed through text messages, which has been handy for so many different scenarios.
It was nice to see the sun out, because we had been wet too - not quite as wet as on the coast - but wet enough that our river rose a bit. It has also meant our town water supply is now over half full, something that in the midst of the drought we never thought would!
We love that you four the amenities, clean and tidy and the staff welcoming. See you next time you are in our part of the world.
Happy and Safe Travels!
The Team at Austin Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We were traveling from Arrawarra and stopped overnight in Tamworth at the Austin Tourist Park. It has a great location and great amenities. Our site was a large beautiful grassy spot where we watched the sun going down. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Journey690161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Edwards, General Manager at Austin Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thanks Journey690161, love that people enjoy our riverside sites as much as we do. Presently, they are a tad wet ... well a lot wet ... due to the downpours we have had over the past few days, but today we had sunshine, and although the river did rise considerably, it did not break the bank!
Love to see you the next time you are in our part of the world.
Happy and Safe Travels!
The Team at Austin Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

The staff went out of their way to not only rebook my accommodation when my operation had been cancelled in December but be flexible with our needs this visit.
Appreciated the care given.
Accommodation was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shazza1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Edwards, General Manager at Austin Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thanks Sharon, we hope you are all properly mended by now.
Our region has a great hospital, and we are aware that things needed to be tweaked to make it all work, so it is easy. Thanks for keeping us informed.
Happy and Safe Travels!
The Team at Austin Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

This is on the river and has really nice grassy sites as well as slabs. Clean and tidy. Great pool and staff very friendly. They even let you choose your site. You can also have a small above ground fire

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minnieShellharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Edwards, General Manager at Austin Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Thanks Minne, outside of our peak season, anyone can pick their site, and if it were up to us ... definitely on the riverbank! Our grass has just hung on during the drought, thanks to our small bore allocation, so when the rain reappeared it grew really well ... sometimes quicker than the lads could mow it!

Love to see you when you are next in our part of the world!

Happy and Safe Travels!
The Team at Austin Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Well, again we all enjoyed our stay, it’s almost Ike a second home to us now.
Would without a doubt recommend this park to anyone , it is immaculately clean, and well looked after. Staff are friendly and obliging, and our cabin was perfect. Lovely front veranda, to have a wine on at the end of the day.

Thank you so much for making us feel very welcome, we have always appreciated how you go out of your way to make our stay as good as possible, relaxed, and always ready if needed to be there for us.
Loved the drinks etc around the pool, hope we can do it again sometime.
Regards to you all

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Edwards, General Manager at Austin Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Thanks Ruth, we have been trying to remember how long you and all the Lapsley Clan have been coming to visit us, but we ran out fingers to count! Our housekeepers would also like to thank you all for keeping your unit so beautifully clean!

Happy and Safe Travels!
Alison, Frank and The Team at Austin Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews