We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 118
US$ 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stagecoach Inn Motel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abraham Lincoln Motel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 73
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 118
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Tamworth(Tamworth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 131
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stockman's Motel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Grande(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edward Parry Motel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 103
US$ 100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
169
104
59
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
104
59
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomriviera restaurantbest westernsopen firespa suiteking bedno fusslate at nightsteakwould stay againbusiness triponsite restaurantreception staffthe ground floorfamily roomgreat roomthe main highway
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It's the little things that make your experience at a hotel one to remember. From the welcome water at check in and the complimentary chocolate Easter eggs over Easter, The staff at hotel are enthusiastic and clearly love where they work. Our room was better than most best westerns. Thanks from room6

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager293, Manager at Best Western Sanctuary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Pete G,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review of the Best Western Sanctuary Inn.

I am absolutely delighted to read such a positive review on our hotel here in Tamworth! We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!

Its great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including your room and meal in the restaurant all received the tick of approval!

Customer satisfaction is of our upmost priority and receiving quality feedback like yours I can say on behalf of our entire team - Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and if there is anything else we can do to make your stay with us even more comfortable, please do let us know and we would be happy to accommodate your needs,

Kind Regards,

Robert Page
General Manager
Best Western Sanctuary Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nice motel only 2 min drive to tamworths peel street and a 1 min walk to the country music hall of fame. We firstly got a room on the hwy great room but a little noisy, on asking we were moved the second night to a up and down stairs room.Well appointed with all you need. We made use of the pool both days(pool towels in room). Staff super freindly and continetal breakfast was a great touch.tassie couple

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Launn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager293, Manager at Best Western Sanctuary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Launn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to read that your stay was not perfect. Ensuring that our guests enjoy gracious and efficient service throughout the our hotel is of paramount importance to us. On a positive note its great to hear that you enjoyed our onsite salt water pool, super friendly staff and complimentary continental breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and restaurant in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Robert Page
General Manager
Best Western Sanctuary Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had planned to drive from home to Tamworth and back to pick up our new golden retriever puppy but it just wasn't doable. We found the hotel on booking.com and selected their pet freidnly room just before 10pm. The room had wooden floors which is perfect for our new born pup and was nicely refurbished also, close to the hotels field made a good nights rest, not too far to take our new puppet for a wee wee

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mocca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager293, Manager at Best Western Sanctuary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Mocca L,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review of the Best Western Sanctuary Inn.

I am absolutely delighted to read such a positive review on our hotel here in Tamworth! We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!

Customer satisfaction is of our upmost priority and receiving quality feedback like yours I can say on behalf of our entire team - Thank you very much.

We love our pets at the Best Western Sanctuary Inn, they are apart of our family too and are so happy you enjoyed our Pet Friendly room.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and if there is anything else we can do to make your stay with us even more comfortable, please do let us know and we would be happy to accommodate your needs,

Kind Regards,

Robert Page
General Manager
Best Western Sanctuary Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our weekend was well spent in the executive spa suite. It's well worth the money spent and is with out a doubt the best spa suite I have stayed at in Tamworth, double insulating windows helps keep it quiet and the spa in bedroom is a welcome treat!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager293, Manager at Best Western Sanctuary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Lewis H,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review of the Best Western Sanctuary Inn.

I am absolutely delighted to read such a positive review on our hotel here in Tamworth! We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!

Customer satisfaction is of our upmost priority and receiving quality feedback like yours I can say on behalf of our entire team - Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and if there is anything else we can do to make your stay with us even more comfortable, please do let us know and we would be happy to accommodate your needs,

Kind Regards,

Robert Page
General Manager
Best Western Sanctuary Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a night here to visit family, but we won't be back. Room was in disrepair, a hinge missing in the cupboard, and the air conditioning unit was held together with insulation tape. It was also quite noisy being right on the highway. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite nice, however when we went to settle our bill in the morning on checkout discovered that our 2 coffees had cost us $20.80. Or at least we assume so as they could not provide us with an itemised account. We had double checked prices as we left the room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager293, Manager at Best Western Sanctuary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Cathie G,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit of our hotel. I appreciate all of your feedback during your stay and have already addressed them with the department heads. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. We are unable to locate your booking and would appreciate if you could contact us to discuss your stay with us further so as that we can address the issues raised on your review.

Kind Regards,
Robert Page
General Manager
02 6766 2903
robert@sanctuaryinn.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews